We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Two Pillows Boutique Hostel
Ranked #1 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Sliema
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“FANTASTIC!!!!!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

It was my 2nd time to have a vacation in Malta and i should say i enjoyed it more than the first time because of the place where i have stayed in. The place was fantastic and secured. it is near the ferries, shops and commercial centers. it is always clean and the white colored room always makes me feel relax. i feel like at home specially when i use the kitchen to cook. it seems like i am in my own house. the staff were very warm, friendly and accomodating. i cannot wait to go back there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ch0c0late75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    43
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
12
73
118
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Two Pillows hostel is a place which welcomed me in a very friendly way. The owners are very nice and help you with everything. Although I got one pillow only, I could freely use the kitchen and the wifi was working well. Two Pillows hostel is rather a quiet place, so even though you can party a bit in a common area, it's never a party that makes all the hostel's guests awake for the whole night. What's most important is that it was very very clean, so I would definitely recommend to stay in Two Pillows.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pamu3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The hostel is very nice and clean. We stayed in a six bed dorm. The rooms are big and as the name says everyone gets two pillows :) the common areas are beautiful and the kitchen is very well equipped. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We had a great time there!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwie85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Took one of the studios, very private, and completely furnished.Didn't need anything more. Also used the common areas to socialise with other guests and atmosphere was great, BBQ area was great in summer. The palce is a traditional Maltese house renovated tastefully, offering both private studios and dorm rooms. Location cannot be better than that, in central Sliema yet in a quiet street, close to shopping complexes and also to the capital Valletta which you can easily reach by ferry or bus, both bus stops and ferry terminal are at a 5 minute walk from the Hostel. Also appreciated the cleanliness of the place and airconditioned rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ckramerrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arles, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, France
2 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We have spend 4 nights at the hostel and everything was been perfect. Ben and his family are very welcoming, all the hostel was been just renovated with quality and design ..everything is very convenient, good location (near the bus station..), quiet place, lovely terrace... What else? a very good choice to stay in Malta!
Thank you for your welcoming.
"the frenchies"

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Clem_fr_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The Hostel is very nice!
Hostel in general: very new, tasteful furnished, clean, good and fast internetaccess
Rooms: clean, nice, capaious, with huge lockers (bring a little padlock), airconditioner, two pillows ;)
Bathroom: clean
Kitchen: perfectly equipped, clean
Backyard: small but very nice with grill and hammock
Chill-out-Room: with huge TV and table-top-football
Stuff: very kind and helpful ... thanx so much for all your help!!!

Room Tip: The Red-Room has a small balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaragoza, Spain
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This is Alvaro & Aleks we have been hosted in two pillows for 10 days, and we´d like to say that our staying has been awesome!
Firstly we were in the orange room which was really nice, a very modern design. Difficult to find something better for the same price. After that, we were in the dorm room for a night, which was perfect for group of friends: very cheap and with all the facilities you can need (air conditionated, bathroom, very clean...)
Finally we were in the blue room which was just...wonderful! Really huge with marbelous landscape and everything you can imagine!
In the end I´d like to thank Ben and Rachel for such a friendly staying!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aleks7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sliema
0.1 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,422 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel
0.2 mi away
The Victoria Hotel
The Victoria Hotel
#2 of 28 in Sliema
1,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sliema Marina Hotel
Sliema Marina Hotel
#6 of 28 in Sliema
1,016 reviews
0.4 mi away
115 The Strand Hotel and Suites
0.9 mi away
Excelsior Grand Hotel
Excelsior Grand Hotel
#5 of 15 in Valletta
3,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Pillows Boutique Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Pillows Boutique Hostel

Property: Two Pillows Boutique Hostel
Address: 49 Triq San Piju V, Sliema, Island of Malta SLM 1423, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Sliema
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Two Pillows Boutique Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the centre of Sliema and right opposite Valletta Harbour, Two Pillows Boutique Hostel is a 100m walk from Sliema Ferries the best place to eat, drink and shop in Malta. Two Pillows Boutique Hostel has access to 4 beautiful beaches and lidos all within 5-10 minutes walk. Just in front of the hostel you can find a traditional baker and also a grocer situated in the picturesque street full of Maltese balconies. If you want bigger supermarkets there are 3 to choose from all within 2-6 minutes walk. All our rooms offer free Wi-Fi.This tranquil traditional Maltese Town house has been professionally converted to offer modern-style rooms feature free silent air-conditioning, kitchenette, LED TV and private shower. Some rooms have a terrace with sea and city views. A fully equipped common kitchen is available to all guests and also breakfast is served daily in the breakfast room. Hostel guests can socialise in the patio, complete with BBQ facilities, or relax in the chill-out room. From Sliema Ferries, Valletta is a 5 minute boat ride away or 10 minutes by bus. Buses from the ferries can take you directly to almost all destinations in Malta making for best hub on the island. Direct buses also operate to and from the airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Two Pillows Boutique Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Two Pillows Boutique Hostel Malta/Sliema

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing