We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in a very good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Two Pillows Boutique Hostel
Ranked #1 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Sliema
Certificate of Excellence
Nice, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in a very good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Took one of the studios, very private, and completely furnished.Didn't need anything more. Also used the common areas to socialise with other guests and atmosphere was great, BBQ area was great in summer. The palce is a traditional Maltese house renovated tastefully, offering both private studios and dorm rooms. Location cannot be better than that, in central Sliema yet in a quiet street, close to shopping complexes and also to the capital Valletta which you can easily reach by ferry or bus, both bus stops and ferry terminal are at a 5 minute walk from the Hostel. Also appreciated the cleanliness of the place and airconditioned rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ckramerrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    43
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
11
72
118
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arles, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We have spend 4 nights at the hostel and everything was been perfect. Ben and his family are very welcoming, all the hostel was been just renovated with quality and design ..everything is very convenient, good location (near the bus station..), quiet place, lovely terrace... What else? a very good choice to stay in Malta!
Thank you for your welcoming.
"the frenchies"

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Clem_fr_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

The Hostel is very nice!
Hostel in general: very new, tasteful furnished, clean, good and fast internetaccess
Rooms: clean, nice, capaious, with huge lockers (bring a little padlock), airconditioner, two pillows ;)
Bathroom: clean
Kitchen: perfectly equipped, clean
Backyard: small but very nice with grill and hammock
Chill-out-Room: with huge TV and table-top-football
Stuff: very kind and helpful ... thanx so much for all your help!!!

Room Tip: The Red-Room has a small balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaragoza, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

This is Alvaro & Aleks we have been hosted in two pillows for 10 days, and we´d like to say that our staying has been awesome!
Firstly we were in the orange room which was really nice, a very modern design. Difficult to find something better for the same price. After that, we were in the dorm room for a night, which was perfect for group of friends: very cheap and with all the facilities you can need (air conditionated, bathroom, very clean...)
Finally we were in the blue room which was just...wonderful! Really huge with marbelous landscape and everything you can imagine!
In the end I´d like to thank Ben and Rachel for such a friendly staying!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aleks7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

I arrive late after a delyaed flight and get to the hostel at 1 in thye morning to find the host Ben waiting politely for me. Throughout my stay i had Rita and Rachel help me with tips which made my stay a great one.
Two Pillows is more like a 5 star hotel with comfortable beds, FREE wifi everywhere, massive LCD tv in coolest chillout area ever, lovely kitchen, bbq area...and so much more.
But the best thing is that place is Super Clean!!!!
Loved it and will be back soon xxx

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valletta, Malta
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is an amazing place to stay in Malta! The hosts Ben and Rita are very helpful and friendly. The facilities are top of the best for a hostel. The kitchen fully is equipped with modern facilities. Bathrooms are very clean and are attended to often by the cleaners. There is continual access with hot water and is of high pressure water when showering. Wifi is available throughout the whole hostel and is free of charge and works everywhere. There is an outdoor chillout are with bbq. Downstairs there is a 50 inch plasma lcd screen to relax with a lounge. Clothes facilities are available. I would definitely stay here again ! thanks ben and rita :)

Room Tip: All good - stay here !!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussie0608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had a great time. We stayed in the Orange and the Yellow rooms. Clean, clean, clean! The house has been recently renovated and everything has been done with style and quality. We were greeted upon our late arrival, shown to our room, and all the important things were made available to us- cork screw, ice and wine glasses :) Beds are new, linen is clean, and the people are friendly and very accommodating. The small patio out back always provided us a place to wait for each other, have a glass of wine and hear about others' experiences and recommendations. We had a few darn good laughs with Rita, one of the hosts, We felt very secure, as the facility is accessible by only the residents. Grocery stores are just a block away, and fridge space and utensils are available in the main kitchen...a good place to meet and chat with other residents. Two Pillows is very conveniently located just a block and a half off of the main street. Easy access to restaurants, shops and beach. Bus access is a cinch. The X2 from the airport took about 25 minutes and dropped us at the end of the street. Public transit is phenomenal in this city. We went from top to bottom and edge to edge, Gozo and Comino all on buses caught at the end of the street. We've not stayed in "hostel-style" accommodations in past. We stayed one week and would definitely stay again! Have no worries about booking this venue. If you have questions prior to booking, Ben responds to them immediately via e-mail. They clearly take pride in their facility, and want to ensure that you are pleased too. We are 3 adult women who were unsure about staying "hostel-style" but had a great experience. Thanks Ben and Rita. Well done!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBon2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sliema
0.1 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel
0.2 mi away
The Victoria Hotel
The Victoria Hotel
#3 of 29 in Sliema
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,762 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,418 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Juliani
Hotel Juliani
#2 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Pillows Boutique Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Pillows Boutique Hostel

Property: Two Pillows Boutique Hostel
Address: 49 Triq San Piju V, Sliema, Island of Malta SLM 1423, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Sliema
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Two Pillows Boutique Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the centre of Sliema and right opposite Valletta Harbour, Two Pillows Boutique Hostel is a 100m walk from Sliema Ferries the best place to eat, drink and shop in Malta. Two Pillows Boutique Hostel has access to 4 beautiful beaches and lidos all within 5-10 minutes walk. Just in front of the hostel you can find a traditional baker and also a grocer situated in the picturesque street full of Maltese balconies. If you want bigger supermarkets there are 3 to choose from all within 2-6 minutes walk. All our rooms offer free Wi-Fi.This tranquil traditional Maltese Town house has been professionally converted to offer modern-style rooms feature free silent air-conditioning, kitchenette, LED TV and private shower. Some rooms have a terrace with sea and city views. A fully equipped common kitchen is available to all guests and also breakfast is served daily in the breakfast room. Hostel guests can socialise in the patio, complete with BBQ facilities, or relax in the chill-out room. From Sliema Ferries, Valletta is a 5 minute boat ride away or 10 minutes by bus. Buses from the ferries can take you directly to almost all destinations in Malta making for best hub on the island. Direct buses also operate to and from the airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Two Pillows Boutique Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Two Pillows Boutique Hostel Malta/Sliema

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing