We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Shopping”
Review of The Point

The Point
Ranked #4 of 42 things to do in Sliema
Attraction details
Wales
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Shopping”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Right next to Fortina Hotel and Spa - lovely shops cafes etc supermarket on lower floor. Nice piazza with restaurants. Car parking

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank blondmop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    151
    111
    20
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
210 reviews
91 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Shopping centre”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

A very average shopping center in Sliema. Attractive and inviting on the outside and dreary on the inside. Couldn't use my Debenhams card in Debenhams because the assistant said it was just a franchise? Could have been in any center in the UK.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank cardinal999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Shopping”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Exellent air conditioned shopping Mall plenty of different shops and Cafes on five floors,choice of elevators are moveing stairs tp pick from to get to the different levels

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe.taz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great air con & wifi”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I'm not easily impressed by shopping malls. This place is certainly not huge compared to what I'm used to (I'm an Australian currently living and working in Dubai), but it is big for Malta and does have a reasonable selection of shops. The air con is a welcome respite from the hot Malta sun if you don't want to hang around the hotel and want a change from lounging on the beach. The coffee and free wifi from Costa Coffee was the main attraction for me. Both the air con and wifi worked very well and provided me with a comfortable opportunity to catch up on my emails.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Dubbed as the biggest, but is it big?”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The Food Chain is interesting, with cheap and delicious sandwiches. Other than that, The Point offers little excitement, and it's really not that big to begin with.

Visited July 2013
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
Thank PiotrKowalski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Point also viewed

 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Mdina, Island of Malta
 

Been to The Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing