We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Maaltese cheesecakes”

Mr Maxims Pastizzeria
Ranked #32 of 186 Restaurants in Sliema
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
iklin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Maaltese cheesecakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

These cheesecakes are a must ! They have a good taste, made from flaked pastry and filled with cottage cheese, then baked. They are very popular with the Maltese, and if one is on a diet, be careful.!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank comoIklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    35
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
237 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
“Best Pastizzi!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Tried the pastizzi at this place and I think they were amongst the best I have ever tried on the island! Perfectly made :) Highly recommend!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TanyaM212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulverde, Texas
Level Contributor
482 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 835 helpful votes
“So Inexpensive and So Very Tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Just delightful and wonderful. The perfect snack on a busy day. Always a favorite of the locals. A nice selection of marvelous filled pastries.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Forget greggs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

How can thay give such good value?? And so very tasty to , I find it is the perfect acompliment to a pint of cisk . Thay are scattered all over the island so it is ideal for that quick lunch whilst out and about

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiddleywin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Storrington, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

I was curious about this Maltese traditional pastzzi, basically it is flaky, filo type pastry with ricotta cheese or pea mixture which i think was chick peas with slightly curried taste and pretty sure i had a bit of meat too.. very nice

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr Maxims Pastizzeria also viewed

Sliema, Island of Malta
Sliema, Island of Malta
 
Sliema, Island of Malta
Il Gzira, Island of Malta
 

Been to Mr Maxims Pastizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing