We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Lovely apartment in perfect location!”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
other travelers have booked this property
Spacious open plan kitchen-living-dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious open plan kitchen-living-dining area
Exclusive Fort Cambridge pool membership, including use of sunbeds, umbrellas, showers and toilets Excluaive Fort Cambridge pool membership, including use of sunbeds, umbrellas, showers and toilets
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
28 reviews
Spacious open plan kitchen-living-dining area
Exclusive Fort Cambridge pool membership, including use of sunbeds, umbrellas, showers and toilets
Excluaive Fort Cambridge pool membership, including use of sunbeds, umbrellas, showers and toilets
Living area leading onto spacious sunny terrace
Spacious open plan kitchen dining area
Spacious open plan living area leading to terrace overlooking Fort Cambridge landscaped gardens
Lounge area
Bedroom with ensuite shower room and access to private terrace
Bedroom with ensuite shower room
Bedroom with ensuite shower room
Outside dining area with views over Fort Cambridge lush landscaped gardens
Outside terrace with views over Fort Cambridge complex lush landscaped gardens
View from outside terrace
Sliema seafront just a two minute walk away
Fully equipped luxury kitchen
Spacious open plan living area
Fort Cambridge complex viewed from Valletta, with Fort Manoel on the left
Fort Cambridge complex (tall green and white buildings) and Tigne seafront as viewed from Valletta
Luxury main bathroom
Luxury main bathroom
Luxury ensuite shower room
Fort Cambridge pool enjoying seaviews
Main bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sliema, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
aberdeenshire
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The apartment and location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2014
It was indeed a pleasure to host you at our Fort Cambridge apartment. We are pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay here in Malta and would look forward to be able to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne, Australia
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2013
It gives us immense pleasure to know that our apartment was instrumental in allowing you to have a wonderful stay in Malta. We thank you for your kind comments and will surely look forward to be able to host you again should you decide to return to Malta.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Narryboy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We arrived in the morning and Mario, the apartment owner, picked us up from the airport which saved a lot of time and stress as we were new to Malta. He was very friendly and showed us around the apartment, and even got us to connect to the wireless before he left to make sure we had internet connectivity. He also took the time to show us where the supermarkets are and the lie of the land which saved a lot of time.

As for the apartment, it was well equipped and was as described, so we were very happy. Noise levels were fairly low and on the odd occasion we heard a few car noises or people shouting, but on the whole it was quiet. The air con was very useful as it got pretty hot in the evenings.

There were a few minor things that were broken but not to an extent that it ruined our stay. Mario pointed these out so he wasn't hiding anything.

All in all a very nice apartment and well located near supermarkets, shops, bus stops and tours. We'd certainly consider coming back to stay. Top marks to Mario and Malta for our lovely holiday.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2013
We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay at our Fort Cambridge apartment. Unfortunately, as explained, given the fact that the previous clients only left the apartment just a few hours before your arrival (and we had acceded to your request to check into the apartment two hours earlier than the usual check-in time - at no extra charge - since your arrival was also quite early), we could not rectify the three items of minor breakages in the apartment in time before your arrival. After pointing these out to you, we relied on your assurances that we could attend to these after your departure, which we in fact did. We look forward to be able to host you again at this or at one of our other apartments in Malta and Gozo should you decide to return for another break in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deal, Kent
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: No hidden extras in the price like electricity/water etc.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2013
We are pleased that you had a wonderful time in Malta and that you have enjoyed your stay at our apartment. We look forward to be able to host you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richard W
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very good apartment to stay in Sliema”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

I stayed in this apartment for the month of February 2013. Mario, the landlord, and his wife Anna could not have been more helpful. The rental agreement is clear and professionally prepared and is the sort of agreement that you would expect to find. The apartment, which is on the ground floor in a new block, was clean, its furnished in a modern style and would sleep 2 comfortably. There is a very good wifi broad band connection, satellite TV, DVD player and telephone which can be used for incoming calls without charge (and outgoing calls if you get yourself some credit). Plus it has a dishwasher, washing machine and microwave. It is close to all the shops in Sliema, particularly the new shopping mall at Tigne Point with its M&S Food store, which was very convenient. The apartment has a balcony where you can have your breakfast in the sun. There is some street noise from traffic during the day but this is not overbearing. Overall I had a very good stay in Mario's appartment and would go back again if I get the opportunity.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location plus the clean modern furnishings
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 21, 2013
We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to be able to host you again should you decide to return to Malta.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 13, 2013
We are pleased that you have really enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the pleasure to host you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne, Australia
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing really
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 13, 2013
Many thanks for your response. We look forward to be able to host you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing