We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious - how dinner should be served”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mareluna Ristorante - CLOSED

Mareluna Ristorante
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
North Wales
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Delicious - how dinner should be served”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

We ate in here on the last night of our stay and wished we had eaten here every night. Can't fault it - pasta lovely, Gozo wine yummy and first class service. Can't wait to come back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthWalesJac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    67
    22
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mosta, Malta
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Superb Uncomparable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

The pasta is insane...it is so good that I keep on pushing myself to eat even though I would be full up..The taste is incomparable. We have tried going to many other acclaimed restaurants in Malta yet the pasta and soups are incomparable. We always end up saying "good but nothing like that of Mareluna". The soups are fabulous: the seafood soup and the funghi soup served in the crust of freshly baked bread, not to mention the soup of broccoli and chickpeas...superb...the meat is also good...the saltimbocca alla romana are so tender and delicious and the fillet is cooked to perfection...No exaggeration but authentically genuine food which makes a night out feel so complete and perfect. We had gone once to eat at this Chef's restaurant when it was still 'Lo squero'. We were so amazed that we decided to go again yet to our dismay he had moved to another location yet unknown to us. We asked around for about a month and were so happy once we found Mareluna. From that day on we have been going there at least once a month. Fantastic...Keep it up!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yanika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian fare”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

This restaurant has a wide ranging menu at quite reasonable prices.

Staff were very attentive, but not overly so.

It's worth trying the local Maltese wine, as it's significantly cheaper than the imported wines and decent quality too.

The location is on a street just off the seafront in Sliema. Have a look at the menu on their website, and give it a try; you shouldn't be disappointed!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yorkie1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

Never written a review on Trip advisor before so after years of using others reviews and feedback to help choose hotels and restaurants thought it time to share my own.
Had a great meal here with another couple. Service was excellent and the choice of food also very good. Quality of the food was excellent, though the starter portions where large and we struggled to finish the mains, the staff are very friendly and not intrusive. The restaurant has nice decor, tales not to close together but also had a lively relaxed atmosphere, Would highly recommend this restaurant for service, quality and value. We would all return here again and highly recommend

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
65 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“New Year's Day Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

Usually, after NYE, restaurants would still be dazzled - but service at Mareluna in addition to the exquisite food for the day, was simply awesome. The place was a full house & our table of five really had a splendid lunch....& started the new year with flying colours.!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank forteendali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mareluna Ristorante also viewed

Sliema, Island of Malta
Sliema, Island of Malta
 
Sliema, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Sliema, Island of Malta
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing