We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Mareluna Ristorante - CLOSED

Mareluna Ristorante
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This is the second time i visit this restorant. Food exelent, atmosfhere and staff too. I will recomend that if you have the chance, visit this place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gentlema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    67
    22
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very Good food and great atmosphere”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Nothing to dislike. Friendly staff, great atmosphere, lovely food and generous portions. Would definitely visit again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MJAC2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good quality Italian”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Good choice on the menu. Lots of Authentic Italian dishes. You can see into the kitchen as food is prepared. Choice of fresh fish as we entered. Good portions, and quality of the food was the best during our stay in Malta. I had the mushroom soup and rib-eye steak with peppercorn sauce which I can recommend. Very good service. Got there early, the restaurant soon filled up with locals and it is easy to see why. Located just off the main front in a side street, but worth seeking out. Best meal I have had in ages.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sparkywales79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
103 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Heard a lot about Mareluna and was not disappointed.

The service was attentive but not too obtrusive and the food, in our case two pastas, divine.

Ambience and decor is very relaxing and time passes by quickly.

The restaurant did not get full marks due to the fact that there is a TV screen which was at times distracting.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nomadEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Forgetful service, no smiles and apologies”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Just left the restaurant and I'm not happy. The place was very busy, understaffed and they couldn't handle it. The food was average but pricey and a bit weird without the knowledge of what ingredients would go well together.

The waiter forgot my drink and because the food was very salty, I used most of my meal trying to get hold of the waiter again to get my drink. No succes. When I finally got hold of the waiter the meal was finished and we decided to pay and leave to get drinks and dessert elsewhere.

The complimentary brushetta at the start of the meal is the reason this place doesn't get the poorest rating. The pasta dish came with very dry and boring ham and the salad with basil had only one basil leaf and half a tomato with a very wet mozzarella. The rest was old brown lettuce. The side of french fries arrived half way through the meal - and was so hot that we had to eat it last and not with the rest of the food.

Avoid it! There are much better places near by. Even the Fortizza is better though it looks like a junk food place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ThereseH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mareluna Ristorante also viewed

Sliema, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Sliema, Island of Malta
Sliema, Island of Malta
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing