We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“first rate”
Review of Mareluna Ristorante - CLOSED

Mareluna Ristorante
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
frankfurt am main
Level Contributor
100 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“first rate”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

the restaurant is located behind the main road, tower street in sliema. it doesn't look as cozy as other fine restaurants but the warm welcome of the staff does. service was great. "crepe alla maitre'd hotel" and "rosette all' emiliana" were unique and superb. they were not expensive at all.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank supaclass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    67
    22
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atherstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food, good staff, great atmosphere. The best place for a special dinner. We eat here two times, and both was excellent.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LaszloVasas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“perfect choice for a special dinner”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I took my girlfriend to the mentioned restaurant on the 18th of december, on her birthday.when we entered we were surprised by the ambience and the atmosphere this restaurant offers.we sat and we ordered two fusilli tricolore allo scoglio as a starter and a fish mixed grill as a main course..the pasta apart from being very eye appealing was extremely delicious...it was well seasoned and fesh, then the main course was very good too.it consisted of grilled squid, swardfish and king prawns.we had no dessert.my only few criticize were that lthere was no fish available, we were not given a wine cooler with the wine and i hate televisions in restaurants particulary when going out on a special occasion,but never mind.apart from this i think this is one of the best restaurants ive ever been to.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sch_ieda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“2nd best in Sliema? Really?? Jog on!”
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

How was this no.2? Big screen football, over lit, poor drinks selection, chef watching the football, no atmosphere, and everyone watching us, well we were the only people here! Did not eat as Pizza Hut would be a better option! We could not get away fast enough

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Inkedandpinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Special”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

This new restuarant opened on Milner Street Sliema a few months ago and we visited it last night for the first time. The decor of the restaurant is beautiful. We reserved a table in the window which was lovely. The service is excellent and with food to match. This is purely an Italian place but you will not be disappointed with the food.and ambience and everyone speaks English. My husband had the black mussels in a broth which looking across the table at him licking his fingers and him saying they were the best he had tasted in a long time gave me the answer to my question yes he loved the dish. I had crepes and again they were not the usual one's you would expect, they were small cakes of tagliatelle mixed with cheese etc and baked in the oven they were divine. we followed this with Silver Sea Bream and Quail both beautiful.We chose a bottle of Gavi Serafine which complimented the food very well. We were given complimentary coffees and liquers. In all we had a fantastic evening at a price which we think was very reasonable for the food we had eaten.We shall certainly return again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lyndabeckwith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mareluna Ristorante also viewed

Sliema, Island of Malta
Sliema, Island of Malta
 
Sliema, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Sliema, Island of Malta
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing