We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2012 holiday Malta”

MOMO's Ristorante Tigne
Ranked #108 of 186 Restaurants in Sliema
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“2012 holiday Malta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Good service and good food. Good value. This is linked to the restaurant opposite which was good for lunch and perfect views.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank vennblob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    4
    4
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Very comfortably situated next door to Fortina. Chef is Italian and very well known in Malta. The pasta with squid ink was my favourite. very good selection of wines also. Highly recommended

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Can't Wait to Go Back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Momo's is brilliantly located with a beautiful view of Valetta. The food was incredibly well presented and absolutely delicious. The atmosphere was classy but not pretentious and we spent a great evening there. Definitely the best restaurant we've found on Malta.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Malta!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

After many trips to Malta this is the best place I have eaten. I took my girlfriend for a romantic dinner and Momos provided the perfect setting. The decor is chic and stylish complimented with food that is presented so well you it seemed a shame to eat it! The food by the chef Claudio Trovato was excellent. He personally came out and asked us how we were enjoying our meal. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a fine dinning experience in Malta.

Helpful?
2 Thank Tim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"irresistibile"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We had the opportunity to dine here a few times and in a nutshell, it's a breath of fresh air. The sublime food is what I'd call contemporary Italian, with very sophisticated presentation that could challenge the best of the nouveau cuisine clan, only served in more med-friendly portions. We were served by Mauro who honestly cleaned and served our gurbell in lightening speed, whilst Claudio the chef patron hosted us like we were old buddies. Plus the stunning view of Valletta from this stylish venue was the cherry on the cake!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonygalea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MOMO's Ristorante Tigne also viewed

Sliema, Island of Malta
Sliema, Island of Malta
 
Sliema, Island of Malta
Sliema, Island of Malta
 
Sliema, Island of Malta
 

Been to MOMO's Ristorante Tigne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing