We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience at Watercolours!”

Watercolours Dive Centre
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We run PADI Certified Scuba Diving Courses, accompanied scuba dives & scuba diving packages for groups, diving clubs & the individual diver all throughout the year. We organise frequent scuba diving trips to Comino & Gozo. We offer Nitrox & Technical Diving Support. We have an 8.5m RIB for boat dives & boat trips around the Maltese Islands. Watercolours Dive Centre is run by Jason Fabri with over 20 years of local diving experience & a 100% safety record. "Come & have a bubble with us & rest assured an unforgettable experience"
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Stroller parking, Activities for young children, Lockers / storage, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We had our first diving experience with Watercolours team. Diving was fantastic! And the team was very welcoming and really friendly.
Although we had some troubles at the beginning, Jason showed patience and knew how to make us more confident and after we really enjoyed the dive.
Thank you to everyone for your welcome. We hope to see you again soon!

Manon and Joanna.

Thank ManonandJojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
There are newer reviews for Watercolours Dive Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 136 of 237 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

Just completed PADI Open Water Cert at Watercolours and can't speak highly enough of the experience. All the team are friendly, very professional and good fun. The location is on the sea front and facilities are excellent and include an enclosed salt water pool so even the initial bad weather didn't prevent the first days training from going ahead in a controlled environment.
The accessibility of the reef is a real bonus and the underwater landscape is beautiful.
I arrived feeling a little bit apprehensive but with the support of Jason, Alejandro and Patrick my confidence grew steadily and now I am itching to get back in the water!
I hope that we will be back before too long

Thank aileen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason F, Owner at Watercolours Dive Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was a pleasure helping you through until you completed the course with absolutely no difficulty at all. We hope to meet and dive with you again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The people are excellent. Jason the director, Alejandro and Patrik the instructors everyone else were all top people. They were very helpful, laid back, and highly recommended. The area is one of the nicest in Malta and I thought they were the best value. I will def go back if I return to Malta.

Thank themaloneranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason F, Owner at Watercolours Dive Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for your great comments. It was a pleasure meeting and diving with you. Keep in touch and hopefully we'll meet again very soon....keep well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We were lucky to have Jason and Patrick as our instructors, who are very well organised and explain every detail, before, during and after the dive. The centre is available at all times to answer endless questions and to help with gaining new skills during every dive. The professionalism of the dive centre, the positive friendly attitude and the attentive and informative staff make each dive an amazing experience. All instructors are well trained, know the best diving spots and do not rush through the dives, making it easier to spot the most wonderful (and coolest) underwater creatures.

Rental equipment is always serviced, well maintained, clean and particular attention is always given to health and safety issues as well as environment. Diving with Watercolours is truly an amazing experience! Excellent value for money!

Looking forward to our next dive!
Cheers
Benji & Jeanelle

Thank Jeanelle10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason F, Owner at Watercolours Dive Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you guys for such a WOW review, I couldn't have written any better....You know our doors are always open. I love diving with you guys. Your laid back attitude and appreciation make all the work worthwhile...thank you once again ta veru....respect

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

My son (13) and I took our PADI Open Water Dive Certificate at Watercolours Dive Centre and we had an amazing time! Our instructor Alejandro was a super professional, fun and very pedagogical teacher and all the people at the dive centre were so nice. Thank you to the owner Jason, for carefully explaining the rpd to us mathmatical impecils several times :-)
We'll go diving with you again soon!

Thank HeleneHeldager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason F, Owner at Watercolours Dive Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

It was a great pleasure introducing the family to diving. You are a model family and I love meeting & diving with families like yours. I'm sure we'll all meet up again soon. Thank you for choosing our dive centre....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Watercolours Dive Centre also viewed

Sliema, Island of Malta
Sliema, Island of Malta
 
Sliema, Island of Malta
Sliema, Island of Malta
 

Been to Watercolours Dive Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing