We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What more could you ask for?? for 80 euro for 3 nites for 2 people”
Review of Europa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Europa Hotel
Ranked #25 of 28 Hotels in Sliema
Athlone, Westmeath, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What more could you ask for?? for 80 euro for 3 nites for 2 people”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

The hotel was basic and clean. showers worked plenty of hot water room cleaned every morning fresh towels every day and on request!! because it was cooled there at this time of year (14 degrees) they even gave us an electric heater for our room . The staff are nice and easy to deal with apart from a small porter with glasses he was lazy and a dope ! but apart from that i can t fault this hotel. i ll definitely come here again!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    134
    160
    116
    174
See reviews for
57
286
57
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
335 reviews
198 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 314 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This hotel offers tremendous rates in the winter (for instance on booking.com), and I got a room with a seaview and a balcony for 17 euros for one person, including a simple budget breakfast. Why pay more ? Very well located for the public transport to visit the whole island of Malta.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pierre W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

the rooms simple but big ,for budget travellers a very good option.some things doesn't work propely but the staff is friendly
good location,at sea, nice promenade in front of hotel,but the seaview rooms don't get sun.
there is a busstop near by,"chalet"near fortizza,
from airport bus x2, 2,20euro for 2 hours,2,60 for all day and 12 euros for 7 days
nearby is also restaurant L'aroma ,near preluna hotel,

Room Tip: high floors ,seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gojibes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerry
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2013

i stayed at the europa hotel for 2 weeks from 7th to 21 jan, was a bit worried before i arrived at the hotel due to the bad reviews that are put on trip advisor, from check in to cheack out theirs nothing bad i can say bout the hotel and their staff, the rooms are very clean and big , always cleaned each by house keeping clean towels ect. the location is very good bus stop just a cross the road from hotel and lots of bars and shops on your door step. thrir is also an internet room in hotel that anyone can use for just 2.50 hour . and the reception staff were very friendly and help ful always. people must not forget that this is a 2 star not a 3 star but i would give this hotel 3 star,s . thanks to all the staff for a great stay :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pdonagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peralada, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

A very basic budget hotel conveniently situated on the sea front in Sliema. The room was in an annex to the main hotel and was run down and very basic. The room was infested with cockroaches, say no more. The self service breakfast in the hotel was adequate.
It is near to several good restaurants and pubs and in easy walking distance to the town center.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Des E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sliema hotels

Washington, DC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Just got back from 8 days at Europa. The staff were great and became my Maltese family by the time I left. They provided great tips on things to see (such as location for New Years Eve fireworks) etc. Room and breakfast basic. Ocean front view from my room was spectacular. Location and access to buses, ferries etc. was excellent. Safe, clean. Will again.

Room Tip: Ask for the oceanfront rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jatita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed in this hotel first week of November and we had a very good deal , you don't pay much here and the service is amazing !!! I recommend this hotel especially if your on a budget , Breakfast was also good and the sea view was awesome .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sliema hotels
0.1 mi away
Sliema Chalet Hotel
Sliema Chalet Hotel
#18 of 28 in Sliema
512 reviews
0.5 mi away
Carlton Hotel
Carlton Hotel
#13 of 28 in Sliema
567 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sliema Marina Hotel
Sliema Marina Hotel
#6 of 28 in Sliema
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Plaza & Plaza Regency Hotels
0.7 mi away
115 The Strand Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
Astra Hotel
Astra Hotel
#20 of 28 in Sliema
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europa Hotel

Property: Europa Hotel
Address: 138 Tower Road, Sliema, Island of Malta SLM 08, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 28 Hotels in Sliema
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Europa Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Europa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel Sliema
Europa Hotel Malta/Sliema

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing