We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$31
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Priceline
$27
View deal
Expedia.com
$49
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/22
Hotels.com$49
Vio.com$28
Travelocity$49
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,788)
Filter reviews
1,788 results
Traveler rating
267
616
508
228
169
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
267
616
508
228
169
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view rooftop bar the bus st julians cleaned every day spinola bay indoor pool main road room was cleaned daily bed and breakfast tea and coffee making facilities yogurt buffet style sliema ferries cold meats peppis stops
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
335 - 340 of 1,788 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2017

Travelled alone, stayed for 10 days.

Basic room, clean.

Food - average

Internet - $20 for ten hours

Reception staff were good, however as some have said certain staff were rather abrupt, which you dont need first thing in the morning.

Location is spot on. Bus stop outside hotel, which goes ALL over the island for $1.50

Caras cafe is a seperate buisness linked on to the front of the hotel, and without doubt their food and drinks are fabuous. The staff are nothing short of superb, and are very very welcoming.

One night I worked through many a cocktail and felt comfortable, merry and safe :)

10 second walk to left is Plough and Anchor pub, Mr Maxims cafe (great pizza) and some restaurants.

Opposite on the promenade are a handful of restaurants , with fabulous views.

I will definately return. It is an ideal place to visit alone, as you feel very safe, everything is nearby and easy to get to.

Their hairdryers are pretty crap so id advise to bring your own :)

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 2, 2017

Don't expect luxury, this is a 3 star hotel which is about right. Reception staff are a tad abrupt (not quite rude) and the hotel seems to try to put you in a room that isn't what you have booked. We paid for a Superior Sea View and were initially put in an apartment which, although really big, was a bit shabby and not much use as we were half board and the dining room was two lift journeys away. After some "discussion" at reception we were allocated the correct room - we were not the only customers at the desk having this problem. Perhaps because it is winter and the tower containing the superior rooms wasn't totally functioning - only accessed through the restaurant and adjoining walkway.
Once we were in our correct room all was well, smaller than the photos but that is always the way with hotels. The food was very good and the restaurant staff were very cheery and attentive. Enjoyed the bedroom view, room was quiet and water hot. Went up to the roof to see what the pool area was like, very nice but must be crowded in summer.
Don't come here for a sandy beach (lots of rocks), people were swimming in January but they were good and keen. The beach promanade goes for miles, lots of benches and cafes enroute. Excellent for buses, Valletta, Gozo ferry and Mdna all stop in front of the hotel.
We will come back

Room tip: 6th Floor for restaurant access, Superior Room for terrace and beautiful view. Pool is one floor up.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PamCanuck251Preston
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 29, 2017

This was my first visit to Malta so I was very curious. The hotel was really cheap. We paid € 38,00 euro breakfast included. We had a room with a view which was great. Little balcony with fourniture so you were able to sit outside. The hotel was located at the border of Sliema and St. Julian's. Busstop in front of the hotel and from there you coud go in any direction. First day I walked to the little harbour of St. Julian's with nice little restaurants. The people are so very friendly almost unbelieveble.. I will go back!!! You will get vouchers for diner and a 3 course menu will cost you € 11,00 euro

Room tip: A roo at the sea side
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ingrid_bouwens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 27, 2017

I have just returned from a 3 night short break at this hotel. My friend & I were allocated rooms 235 & 237 in 'The Plaza' side of the establishment (coffee shop side). We we extremely pleased with our rooms as they were adjacent to one another & much larger than we expected for economy single rooms, this may have been because it was 'low season'? The rooms were large with a balcony (not sea view-rooftop, but not ugly). There were kitchen, dining, seating/tv & sleeping areas in one room, each area flowed nicely to the next. The bathroom was spacious & modern but lacked a shelf for cosmetics etc. Unfortunately, the shower was a little erratic, couple of cold showers, a couple of hot ones. The bed was comfortable & warm with the extra blankets provided. Cleaned daily to a high standard. The aircon set at 28 degrees, when I arrived made the room comfortably warm. We had an evening meal with wine which was very good value & I can recommend the pasta, all dishes looked appetising. Breakfast was a selection of hot food & continental choices. Bread & butter pudding was also available, which was sweet but lovely. The staff in all areas were polite & helpful. There was a bomb scare during our visit, which meant us leaving our rooms for just over an hour, the hotel provided seating on the pavement until the building was checked & cleared by Police & Military personnel. We used the indoor pool & hot tub which was most enjoyable & clean. I would recommend this hotel to friends for location, service & amenities. I feel I made a very good choice on behave of my friend & I. Thank you Plaza. Sjx

Room tip: 235 or 237 quiet large rooms with balcony
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SarahEuropeanQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 22, 2017

Lovely hotel with very friendly staff , comfy beds and good value for money,!!! Girls on reception were very efficient, food was good in restaurant, we had couple breakfasts and dinners, great coffee from cara's cafe which is attached to the hotel!! And everywhere spotlessly clean!! No bar open tho' !!!! So you hop on a bus, either a number 13,14, or 16 and get off at the dubliner!! Weather could have been better, we had mostly wind and rain, but there is a nice area outside if you get sun if you are a tv fan then be warned...there are only 2 English channels....bbc world news and euronews!!! All in all a nice hotel , would stay here again !! Thank you for a comfortable stay

Room tip: We stayed in Room 507 front facing with lovely view
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lesandblair
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews