We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Half term relaxing break”
other travelers have booked this property
Sunny and modern living area during the day, yet bright and relaxing in the evening
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunny and modern living area during the day, yet bright and relaxing in the evening
The complex large residential pool with sunbeds and umbrellas - free access Very sunny 35 m² front corner terrace with comfortable outdoor furniture
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Sunny and modern living area during the day, yet bright and relaxing in the evening
The complex large residential pool with sunbeds and umbrellas - free access
Very sunny 35 m² front corner terrace with comfortable outdoor furniture
Large main bedroom with en-suit bathroom and TV
Spacious second double bedroom
Very spacious kitchen / living area
The complex large residential pool - kids area
Large main bedroom with en-suit bathroom and TV
Large main bedroom with en-suit bathroom and TV
Spacious second double bedroom
Very spacious kitchen / living area
Very spacious kitchen / living area
Spacious and fully equipped kitchen
Bright all day and very spacious kitchen / living area
View from the lovely corner sunny terrace
Living area early in the morning
Large main bathroom
Comfortable bath with bath screen
Carefully thought luxury finishings and accessories throughout
Luxury Sanitaryware
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Sliema, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Chris W
Bir
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Half term relaxing break”
Reviewed November 2, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this lovely apartment for a week and had a great late break.the apartment is everything it says it is and more.The transfers organised by Jason the owner were spot on,he also took time to show us around the apartment and give information on the local area .The apartment is in a good location if you turn left the point shopping centre is about 200m away with three floors of shops and cafe bars also outside in the square are nice resterants and more shops great for when the weather was not so good.,turn right and follow the road straight on and you come to more shops for every taste,follow the roads down hill and you will come to the harbour area with more cafe's and all the local bus and boat trips .Going back to the apartment it was very clean and has everything you will need to have a great stay in Malta.The reason I have given it four stars is that there is some road noise in the mornings.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Road noise
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susanne19...
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Better hosts are hard to find”
Reviewed October 1, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very friendly and professional services from our hosts, who even were thoughtful enough to bake an anniversary cake for us. The property was clean, spacious and in a very convenient location in terms of everything from restaurants, tour companies, shopping, etc. We can highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Airconditioning was in all rooms
Liked least: The view from the balcony
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brianrena...
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Good But expensive for such an apartment in its position”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This apartment on first view was extremely nice and spacious, when the owner had left we hd a good look round and found it was extremely spacious and well proportioned.
We then had to go shopping and found we had to go down a steep, long road (about 400yds), for me, on crutches, due to back troubles HARD. and then about a further 100tds down pedestrianised section of the road, and a further 50 yds into the supermarket. We wondered how we were going to transport shopping back up the hill, fortunately we spent 100euros and qualified for an assistant to take the shopping back up to the apartment for us(this included 12 1ltr bottles of water), free of charge.
We then had to go approx 1mile to Sliema front, this, in my case found this more than enough.
We paid the balance of 665Euros in cash,ON ARRIVAL AND A FURTHER 30eUROS FOR AIARPORTT RANSFERS no receipt was offered or given. We were then told that he was going away for 4 days. He gave us three telephone number to use if we wanted to contact him with any problems. This WAS needed on the Wednesday evening when we returned to the flat after going to Como, after trying the numbers I gave it up and sent him an email, this was replied to in the form of a telephone call which was quite garbled, anyway we were contacted again, whilst away from the island asking permission for an Air Conditioning engineer was going to call and fix it, and would we let him in (he had a key, courtesy of the wife of the owner) and was still there repairing when we returned.
As previously stated the apartment was lovely, but we should have been warned about the hilly location and the state of the floors which were dirty we could do NO dusting as the surfaces were covered in small glass pebbles which would have involved great deal of work.
Malta was very nice and we will be going again next year(NOT TO THE APARTMENT!!!!).
I considered the costs of the apartment and considered it not worth any more than 500Euros(We paid 975Euros).
We were told that there was a swimming pool, we not told that it was 400 yards away, and in the middle of 2 17 storey blocks, of what we call in England FLATS not Apartments.
The garbage had to be taken down 4 floors, in the lift to a very smelly rubbish area.If we had hired a car we would have had to go down about 7 different areas round numerous bends and would have no doubt got lost every time we entered.
We, my wife and myself are both disabled and no mention was given of the HILLY location and we are not pleased this was at no time mentioned after he had been told of this, the only way down ninto Sliema was by taxi

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: leaving
Liked least: Everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2015
**** This 3 star review shows that we can't please everyone even if we do our best because this guest complained on things which are beyond your control! This review is confusing and misleading - any doubts shed by this review, please speak to us and we are glad to help and provide proofs if required. We are here below clarifying every point mentioned. *****


Dear guest, we are really sorry that you didn’t have the best experience in staying with us. We feel that in this particular case your review is simply an attempt to mislead readers and criticize our service and apartment as it does not reflect the true happening of the events.

We take reviews very seriously and we take action straight away to improve things, but in your unfortunate case we can't understand where we are at fault.

First and foremost, if you found our apartment expensive, please next time do not book a large 2 bedroom apartment in a premium location during peak season.

1. We only came to know that you use the crutches (this is what you told me on the phone and this came out by chance during the conversation) when you called me a day before your arrival to check on the remaining balance and other things. Furthermore, our advert does not state that our apartment is suitable for disabled persons (due to 4 steps in front of the main door). Indeed it says to speak to us if you have restricted mobility. You called us several times since your booking (30th October 2014) till the time of arrival and you never told us with your restricted mobility. If so, we would have discussed it with you to evaluate if the apartment and surroundings would be suitable for you, like we do with other people who ask us. Moreover, during your stay if you have told us that you were finding it difficult to go around by walk, we would have provided you with a solution and alternatives, especially when there was the bus strike. But you never told us anything until we read it in this review – so how could we take action on something we were not aware of?

2. I can't understand why in your review you said - 'had to go shopping and found we had to go down a steep, long road'. The shopping complex (Tigne Point) is just two minutes far by walk and the street is far from being a steep long road as you are stating – everyone who knows the area can confirm this. The ‘hill’ (or better a slightly steep street) you are mentioning is on the other side which is a shortcut for the ferries and taxi stands. Also the ferry area is not 1 mile away anyway. Probably you need to take a closer look at how the streets in Malta are before judging the apartment and its ‘hilly’ location since most of Malta is hilly.

3. The receipt has been sent to you by email the same day of your arrival. You have also left behind you the signed copy of the letting agreement. To see how much we trusted you (since at the end of the day you seemed a nice person), we did not ask you for the refundable deposit and we didn't check the electricity reading on your check-out.

4. Yes we were away for 4 days and you had 4 numbers to contact us on and not just 3. 3 of them are the same numbers which you had and called us several times until the day of your arrival. I also told you to email us anytime and we will call you back straight away because we read emails on our mobiles instantly. On your check-in I even connected you to the wi-fi of the apartment, and to my surprise you told me that you don't know how to access your email since you are not on your home PC.

5. Re air-conditioning it was unfortunate event that you had this problem. We check things prior every check-in, but things can still go wrong during your stay and this is beyond our control. However here you have to be honest and say how things really went. You contacted us on Friday (not Wednesday) through the Contact Us form of our website. In less than 30 minutes from your email, I phoned you. We never had a missed call from you until then. If you tried to call us using the telephone set in the apartment, it can't be used to call mobile numbers as it is clearly indicated in the instructions booklet that we asked you to read during the check-in process. You could have always used your mobile phone as you did before your arrival to contact us anyway.

The A/Cs are maintained by a 3rd party company and the technician came on the same day you alerted me with the problem. Of course we had to ask for your permission to get in the apartment. The telephone line was very bad so I sent you an sms. When you called back, your wife told me that you were inside a building hence the reason for the bad line!

The technician came on time and he was still repairing / testing when you arrived back because it took over an hour to be repaired. Since you alerted us with the problem we wanted to fix it (with your permission) so that you will have it in perfect working condition. This is how things are done professionally and we believe we sorted your issue in the best and fastest possible way. If you have called us on Wednesday, we would have acted exactly in the same way.

6. We also keep the apartment top notch in all ways and means. The apartment is 4 years old, and confirmed by yourself that the apartment is lovely. This shows our commitment to provide excellent accommodation to our guests.

Re cleaning of the complex, the common area is cleaned very frequently. It happened as you well know that Sunday / Monday / Tuesday it was very windy so the marble surfaces etc. could have got some dusts.

7. Re pool, there are ample photos in our website showing how the pool is laid out in front of the apartments (same word as ‘flats’). I always said anyway that the pool is within the complex and on site.

8. Re garage, you have to go down 4 bends (not numerous). All private parking spaces in Malta are beneath the apartments. Our car space is close to the lift which leads to the apartment. It is easy to find the parking space and are numbered (as it is clearly explained on check-in for guests who rent a car) so again we can't see the problem here.

9. Re garbage room, yes you have to go down 4 floors (one floor below street level) with the convenience of two lifts. The garbage room is washed and cleaned every day, so if you found it smelly when you went, we are sorry for this, as it is not usually the case. We will talk to the administrators about it.

All in all, I would have preferred that like two mature gentlemen we could have discussed these issues any time during your stay and not just post all this in a review when on the contrary you said everything was OK every time we talked.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen P
Divonne-les-Bains, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location & helpful owner”
Reviewed August 27, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The apartment was immaculate and very well equipped. We appreciated the welcome pack and wine! All cleaning products were provided and Jason was really friendly and helpful. It is well located for shops, good restaurants and transport. Providing all these extra services makes this one of the best rentals that we have ever stayed in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
88mckeown
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great appartment in a great location”
Reviewed July 29, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautiful spacious apartment just a very short walk from Sliema sea front and the Ferry to Valletta. On its doorstep is the Point Shopping centre with its restaurants and many shops including a supermarket. Its also a short walk to the many restaurants at St Julians and the beautiful sea front walk. Everything is nearby !

the apartment is a very bright corner apartment overlooking the courtyard and the road to the shopping centre. It has all mod cons and is in a very secure and quiet building at Fort Cambridge.

Jason the owner was great and collected us at the airport and later took as to a late night minimarket to get provisions as it was late when we arrived. He was a very helpful owner and always willing to assist us with information etc . We had a great time and I would certainly recommend this apartment.

The pool was never very busy , beds and umbrellas were always available. the only downside was that the pool is in the shade from mid afternoon onwards but don't let that put you off !

Mc keown family Belfast

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the appartment was extremely spacious and very comfortable with very good wifi , tv etc for the kids
Liked least: nothing annoyed us at all , i really cant fault it
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetset848...
Hazel Grove, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were very excited before arriving at the apartment due to how lovely it looked in the pictures, it did not disappoint! We were collected from the airport and made to feel very welcome. The apartment was lovely and tidy, had great facilities and was in a superb location! I wish we had booked for longer and would definitely return without hesitation.

Thank you for providing such a super holiday rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: It was just overall fantastic.
Liked least: Could not fault a thing.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed June 18, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Thank You!

It has been an absolute pleasure dealing with the owners right from the beginning when I submitted the enquiry up to our departure. The apartment is brilliantly set out, very modern, comfortable and in a fantastic location. From the moment you walk in you feel at home, it is furnished with all the necessary and modern amenities and it is impossible to fault. Jason & Ruth are very nice, friendly, genuine people and are only a phone call away should you ever need to get in touch with them. We were very sad to leave and if / when we return next year, I will definitely be in touch. Thank you so much once again and I will definitely recommend you and your apartment.

Thank you
Carol (Spencer)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Not applicable
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing