We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Plain Outstanding”
other travelers have booked this property
Sunny and modern living area during the day, yet bright and relaxing in the evening
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunny and modern living area during the day, yet bright and relaxing in the evening
The complex large residential pool with sunbeds and umbrellas Very sunny 35 m² front corner terrace with comfortable outdoor furniture
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Sunny and modern living area during the day, yet bright and relaxing in the evening
The complex large residential pool with sunbeds and umbrellas
Very sunny 35 m² front corner terrace with comfortable outdoor furniture
Large main bedroom with en-suit bathroom and TV
Spacious second double bedroom
The complex large residential pool - kids area
Large main bedroom with en-suit bathroom and TV
Large main bedroom with en-suit bathroom and TV
Spacious second double bedroom
Very spacious kitchen / living area
Very spacious kitchen / living area
Very spacious kitchen / living area
Spacious and fully equipped kitchen
Bright all day and very spacious kitchen / living area
View from the lovely corner sunny terrace
Living area early in the morning
Large main bathroom
Comfortable bath with bath screen
En-suite bathroom with shower
Campingaz Barbeque
Carefully thought luxury finishings and accessories throughout
Luxury Sanitaryware
Fishermen's Boats at Marsaxlokk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Sliema, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Helma K
den bosch
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Plain Outstanding”
Reviewed January 29, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The owner is so very very kind and helpful,
The appartment spacious, light and very comfortable, fully equipped - near sea, boulevard, shopping centre, and the ferry to Valletta.
Do use the transfer they offer!, it is luxury.
We were thrilled staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Light and spaciousness and the balcony
Liked least: Duvet, we like blankets))
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2014
Dear guests. It was such a pleasure to get to know you and host you in our holiday apartment. We really appreciate your nice comments and we look forward to meet you again in the near future. Best regards!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
28Simon70
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed January 6, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Firstly, it was great to meet the owners ( Jason & Ruth ) of this beautiful property. They decorated the apartment to give us the feeling of Christmas. A welcome pack was left for us, which made it easy on us to get started.
The Apartment itself, is well looked after, just like the photos, what you see is what you get, a clean, bright, spacious, central apartment with car park. We are a family of 4 and the apartment accommodated us just perfect.
I rented a car to drive myself and the family around Malta and Gozo, the car parking was awesome to have when returning after a day touring around.
A short 3 minute stroll down the street from the apartment, you'll be in Tigne Point shopping complex.. Within 5 minutes walk you'll find yourself at Sliema waterfront, plenty of restaurants, shops, tours / cruises to buy, or even a ferry to Valletta.
I will certainly recommend anyone to consider this apartment before looking elsewhere!!!
I'm sure Jason and Ruth will look after you as they did to us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2014
Dear guests, It was a pleasure getting to know you and hosting you in our apartment. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we thank you so much for taking care of it. Looking forward to meet you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda293
Scarborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything you would want from a holiday apartment!”
Reviewed December 2, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment was just as good as the photos on the website, which was a nice surprise. It was very clean and tidy and everything was there that we needed. We felt at home straight away. Ruth and Jason were friendly and helpful, and clearly care about their guests. We found the location very convenient. We have stayed in a good hotel in Sliema before, but this apartment was so much better and meant we had a relaxing holiday. We've already booked again for next summer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious but comfortable
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 4, 2013
Dear guests. It was a pleasure for us to meet you and host you in our apartment during your holiday. We are really glad that you found it according to your expectations and that you liked its location. We are looking forward to meet you all again next summer so that you can also enjoy the pool area. Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne C
Hamilton Ontario Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If you want the best of the best - this is the apartment for you.”
Reviewed October 18, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

After staying for a few days in an apartment on the lower floor of the building for more money and being so very unsatisfied, we left and stayed at this apartment. The true rating is 5++++
The landlords make sure that you have absolutely everything you need (laundry detergent, manuals, kitchen utensils etc. etc.) Ruth and her husband Jason are the most down to earth and helpful people we have ever met. If you need their assistance, they will show up in an instant to help you. We have a beautiful and clean house in Canada but it was so nice to feel at home in a place so clean that you can eat on the floor.
Congratulations Ruth and Jason for owning such a luxurious place. Soooo beautifully decorated. Minutes away from the promenade and shops.
When we go back, there is no doubt in our minds that this apartment will be the one we choose to stay in.
By the way, what you see on line is not what you get in most cases. The other apartment was filty dirty, no drinking glasses, dirty linen, wet towels hung up, garbage left over and the list goes on and on.
THANK YOU SO MUCH RUTH AND JASON
David and Anne

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely everything
Liked least: Nothing - everything is the best
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2013
Dears Dave & Anne, we thank you so much for your sincere review. Our main aim is to provide our guests with a very good value for money for their accommodation in our apartment - clean bedsheets, extra towels, cleaning & washing items, a good welcome pack, detailed instruction book and much more. We have managed to have very satisfied guests, including yourselves, and that makes us more motivated to continue to provide more services and luxuries for the same price. We hope to meet you and host you again in the near future and we thank you again for your nice comments.. much appreciated!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpr2exs
sydney
Level Contributor
237 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“clean, bright apartment, fully stocked, central location, helpful owners”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

the title says it all. Ruth Pace was a wonderful owner to deal with. She showed us the way to the complex, No fuss, was kind enough to lend us a GPS as ours did not have any maps of Malta roads. The apartment is clean, fully stocked with everything you need, even a welcome set of snacks , drinks; ample coffee & tea. Modern appliances (washing machine, kitchen appliances etc). Located close to Tigne Point shopping centre with a supermarket (closes at 7pm) also close to the waterfront (Tower Rd) and the main street in Sliema (ferry pier) Not noisy (compared to Paceville), lovely pool, Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern Apartment
Liked least: Mosquitoes (not the owners fault)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2013
Dear guests we thank you for your comments and review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure hosting you. Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bomberlad
Tenbury Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“SUPERB ACCOMODATION HIGHLY RECOMMENDED”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

stayed here for a week with my wife and elderly parents from the time we walked out of the airport to be greeted by Jason the owner we felt we could relax.The apartment is fantastic very modern,clean and well equipped in fact our every need seemed to be taken care of. The only downside is the apartments one bedroom faces a road which creates traffic noise and the maltese do seem to like their car horns. That said the seafront was only a 5 minute walk as was the supermarket and shopping complex.Everything Jason and Ruth state is in the apartment is their truly a superb apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: ease of location
Liked least: traffic noise
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2013
Dear guests thank you for your review and nice comments. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay in our apartment and in Malta. Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mickmcmac
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The best self catering apartment I have ever stayed in”
Reviewed August 18, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is brand new and being kept to an extremely high standard. It contains absolutely EVERYTHING you could possibly need during your stay. The owners obviously care about their guests and do everything in their power to ensure they have an enjoyable stay.
If you are coming to Malta I recommend you stay in this apartment, it is perfectly placed for quick access to all tourist high spots and local amenities, but is quiet and has a lovely ambiance (and access to a brilliant swimming pool). You will not find a better or more convenient place to stay than this one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the sheer amount of facilities in the apartment
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for your review. Glad that you enjoyed your stay at our apartment. It is our priority to be of help and always available in case of need. We are continuously including items and facilities in the apartment in order to make it more comfortable. All the best and thanks again for your appreciation!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$84
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing