We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“If you want the best of the best - this is the...”
other travelers have booked this property
Sunny and modern living area during the day, yet bright and relaxing in the evening
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunny and modern living area during the day, yet bright and relaxing in the evening
The complex large residential pool with sunbeds and umbrellas - free access Very sunny 35 m² front corner terrace with comfortable outdoor furniture
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Sunny and modern living area during the day, yet bright and relaxing in the evening
The complex large residential pool with sunbeds and umbrellas - free access
Very sunny 35 m² front corner terrace with comfortable outdoor furniture
Large main bedroom with en-suit bathroom and TV
Spacious second double bedroom
Very spacious kitchen / living area
The complex large residential pool - kids area
Large main bedroom with en-suit bathroom and TV
Large main bedroom with en-suit bathroom and TV
Spacious second double bedroom
Very spacious kitchen / living area
Very spacious kitchen / living area
Spacious and fully equipped kitchen
Bright all day and very spacious kitchen / living area
View from the lovely corner sunny terrace
Living area early in the morning
Large main bathroom
Comfortable bath with bath screen
Carefully thought luxury finishings and accessories throughout
Luxury Sanitaryware
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Sliema, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Anne C
Hamilton Ontario Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If you want the best of the best - this is the apartment for you.”
Reviewed October 18, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

After staying for a few days in an apartment on the lower floor of the building for more money and being so very unsatisfied, we left and stayed at this apartment. The true rating is 5++++
The landlords make sure that you have absolutely everything you need (laundry detergent, manuals, kitchen utensils etc. etc.) Ruth and her husband Jason are the most down to earth and helpful people we have ever met. If you need their assistance, they will show up in an instant to help you. We have a beautiful and clean house in Canada but it was so nice to feel at home in a place so clean that you can eat on the floor.
Congratulations Ruth and Jason for owning such a luxurious place. Soooo beautifully decorated. Minutes away from the promenade and shops.
When we go back, there is no doubt in our minds that this apartment will be the one we choose to stay in.
By the way, what you see on line is not what you get in most cases. The other apartment was filty dirty, no drinking glasses, dirty linen, wet towels hung up, garbage left over and the list goes on and on.
THANK YOU SO MUCH RUTH AND JASON
David and Anne

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely everything
Liked least: Nothing - everything is the best
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2013
Dears Dave & Anne, we thank you so much for your sincere review. Our main aim is to provide our guests with a very good value for money for their accommodation in our apartment - clean bedsheets, extra towels, cleaning & washing items, a good welcome pack, detailed instruction book and much more. We have managed to have very satisfied guests, including yourselves, and that makes us more motivated to continue to provide more services and luxuries for the same price. We hope to meet you and host you again in the near future and we thank you again for your nice comments.. much appreciated!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpr2exs
sydney
Level 6 Contributor
401 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“clean, bright apartment, fully stocked, central location, helpful owners”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

the title says it all. Ruth Pace was a wonderful owner to deal with. She showed us the way to the complex, No fuss, was kind enough to lend us a GPS as ours did not have any maps of Malta roads. The apartment is clean, fully stocked with everything you need, even a welcome set of snacks , drinks; ample coffee & tea. Modern appliances (washing machine, kitchen appliances etc). Located close to Tigne Point shopping centre with a supermarket (closes at 7pm) also close to the waterfront (Tower Rd) and the main street in Sliema (ferry pier) Not noisy (compared to Paceville), lovely pool, Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern Apartment
Liked least: Mosquitoes (not the owners fault)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2013
Dear guests we thank you for your comments and review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure hosting you. Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bomberlad
Tenbury Wells, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“SUPERB ACCOMODATION HIGHLY RECOMMENDED”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

stayed here for a week with my wife and elderly parents from the time we walked out of the airport to be greeted by Jason the owner we felt we could relax.The apartment is fantastic very modern,clean and well equipped in fact our every need seemed to be taken care of. The only downside is the apartments one bedroom faces a road which creates traffic noise and the maltese do seem to like their car horns. That said the seafront was only a 5 minute walk as was the supermarket and shopping complex.Everything Jason and Ruth state is in the apartment is their truly a superb apartment.

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: ease of location
Liked least: traffic noise
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2013
Dear guests thank you for your review and nice comments. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay in our apartment and in Malta. Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mickmcmac
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The best self catering apartment I have ever stayed in”
Reviewed August 18, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is brand new and being kept to an extremely high standard. It contains absolutely EVERYTHING you could possibly need during your stay. The owners obviously care about their guests and do everything in their power to ensure they have an enjoyable stay.
If you are coming to Malta I recommend you stay in this apartment, it is perfectly placed for quick access to all tourist high spots and local amenities, but is quiet and has a lovely ambiance (and access to a brilliant swimming pool). You will not find a better or more convenient place to stay than this one.

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the sheer amount of facilities in the apartment
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for your review. Glad that you enjoyed your stay at our apartment. It is our priority to be of help and always available in case of need. We are continuously including items and facilities in the apartment in order to make it more comfortable. All the best and thanks again for your appreciation!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 14, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Area, apartment,
Liked least: Dust!
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for your review. It was a pleasure meeting you all and hosting you during your holiday in Malta. Glad that you enjoyed your stay, the facilities and the location of the apartment. All the best of luck!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Josabi
Boulogne-Billancourt, France
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Our stay with our three kids 19,13 and 8”
Reviewed March 15, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 8 nights there. The flat is confortable and we felt at ease inside it. Thanks for the welcoming local food basket. We appreciated the little things like laundry soap, bin bags, tea, coffee, oil, salt, pepper, guide books. These are little things but very useful when you arrive and that you don't need that often but you are happy when you find them.

The flat is clean clear and cosy and looks like the one on the photograps on internet. Everything works and it is idealy situated. Everywhere is at a walking distance maximum 5 mn. We would recommand with no hesitation.

Date of stay: March 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kindness of the owner and the cleaness of the flat
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hertfordshire
Reviewed February 7, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Date of stay: December 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern and nicely furnished
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing