We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best cocktails”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Il Gabbana

Il Gabbana
Ranked #17 of 186 Restaurants in Sliema
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $22
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Pizza, Cafe, Mediterranean, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best cocktails”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

Had dinner twice at this restaurant this week whilst the world cup football was on!. Great atmosphere, very friendly customers. Delicious food. Really delicious food! Well priced. Variety of meals and specials. This is not fine dining but... highly enjoyable dining. Given recommendations from the waitress. Lovely friendly staff always happy to help. Very busy at times. Lots of families and groups of friends dining and drinking. Family and baby friendly place to eat (although smoking permitted outside). We had the best Strawberry Mojitos ever. I've been here before and will go again. Highly recommend if you can grab a table.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sister M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    130
    51
    20
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Best eggs benedict in malta☆★☆”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Visited every day either for breakfast lunch or dinner. Best value, great food..would highly recommend.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank noelsire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sliema, Malta
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“rude and intimidating”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

Rude and unfriendly service, the refurbishment has bought with it an unprecedented wave of arrogance. Do not go if you have children they are unwelcome. whilst the food is passable, the waiters are self righteous and unprofessional.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank shrentwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sliema, Malta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Best Bloody Mary in Town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Great service, amazing view and great breakfasts. Eggs Benedict with salmon are wonderful! In last four years I've been visiting this place I was never disapointed, but now I'd give Il-Gabbana 15 stars out of 10 :)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank janabubu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
112 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Out of this world for food, service and sea view setting.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

This has got to be one of the best sea front eating places in Silema. The food, service and location are just perfect. Our plates of pasta and typical local dishes were rich in flavour and cooked well. Staff were very helpful and talked through the different options available on the menu. Over the seven days were here we dropped in for drinks and some meals as it was close to the hotel. I can they that they were consistently of a high standard. I have no hesitation on recommending this place to other visitors. - You will enjoy it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CulturalAttache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Gabbana also viewed

Sliema, Island of Malta
Sliema, Island of Malta
 
Sliema, Island of Malta
 

Been to Il Gabbana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing