We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel”
Review of Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Hotel
Ranked #26 of 28 Hotels in Sliema
Reviewed July 22, 2013

we have just returned from a week at The Park I quite honestly can not understand anyone complaining.The staff were really nice we had no problems you probably don,t have a view but the plus point for us was that we didn,t get the sun in the room and in that heat I assure you is a bonus.The pool is very good and the area is cleaned well every day.The room was cleaned every day and towels replaced when used the cleaner was a lovely lady.I would recommend this hotel the price is great we have stayed in more expensive hotels and not been as satisfied all round very good 2 mins to the sea front,10 min walk to the sliema ferries and 10mins the other way to st.Julians what more can anyone want VERY GOOD111

Room Tip: we were at the back on fourth floor no view but quiet nice balcony and good air-con
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sandra g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

446 - 452 of 1,116 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

Knowing that Malta uses the English 3 pin plugs, I took a couple of adapters with me but this didn't prepare me for having to disconnect the t.v when my wife wanted to make a cup of coffee as there was only one socket in the room.The solution as I was told by the receptionist was,"I'm sorry we don't have any adapters but you can go and buy one at a local store.
The following day after having returned from exploring the island,within the space of 2 hours, 3 times the t.v and air conditioner stopped working.I must admit the problem was solved each time until it happened again.Upon calling the reception for the 4th time and trying to ask if it was possible to change the room,the woman working in the reception closed the phone before I could finish speaking. Upon confronting her and asking for the duty manager and her name I was told that she was the duty manager/reception manager/general manager/ owner of the hotel and that I didn't need to know her name.Upon saying that its a pathetic situation she looked at me and said,I quote" YOUR PATHETIC, I'M NOT GIVING YOU MY NAME. NOW GO AWAY BECAUSE I'M BUSY".
What can I say, if this is the service and hospitality shown by a would be 4 star hotel then god help its customers.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

This hotel isn't perfect, they only provide you with one key, you have to pay for wifi, check in was slow and the orange juice at breakfast was awful BUT the service is excellent, the rooms are lovely and there's a wide choice of food at breakfast including a cooled english breakfast. The highlight of this hotel has to be the pool and the excellent transport links to the rest of malta which are right by the hotel, we could hop on or off a bus at any time

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lalajay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This hotel would be a good 2* or average 3*. There were large groups of single sex/student teenagers who were boisterous and noisy making the small roof top pool unpleasant. The breakfast and service were poor the hot buffet was poorly maintained and the cold buffet was very limited with little fresh fruit. The staff were unprofessional with tables being cleared whilst we were still eating. Reception staff need to pay attention to customer service, as they did not greet gusts appropriately (generally but with a couple of exceptions). On the plus side the room was spacious, clean and well serviced with fresh linen. The location was good on a quiet side street, just off the front, convenient for bars, restaurants and local transport. It was about 5 minutes to the main Sliema waterfront for harbour taxi/boat trips etc. The pool area, although very small, was clean and well maintained. All in all this hotel was adequate bu definitely not 4*.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HampshireBikergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Location - perfect just few steps from promenade where you can find plenty restaurants and pubs with sea view, walking distance to shopping centre about 10 Mins to local shops and tower super market Catch the buses to the point shopping centre which includes a Debenhams store.. Rocky beach with steps and ramps in to the sea... about 20 Mins by bus to Valletta. Buses frequent, costs 2.60 euros for a day rider ticket.
Room Very clean the taps all sparkled, average decor, comfy twin bed! this is what you really need after hours walking :) Large soft fluffy pillow and I mean Large, used the spare normal one from the wardrobe (personal preference.) Room Safe Lock has to be hired from reception cost 8.50 per week plus 20.00 deposit which was promptly refunded. IT IS NOT BROKEN! Television was a old 14 inch Cathode Ray tube Model adequate for our needs. 18 channels in various languages 5 of which were English(Sky News, Al Jazeera, Russia Today. BBC entertainment and MGM channel)
Hotel - Good but low 4 stars.
Food Breakfast Good selection to suit all tastes. Evening meal Reminded me of 1960's school dinners, to be fair only eat their on last night as we had a early flight home, so not a true sample . Eating out every other evening
Staff excellent and helpful. Be warned like most hotels in Sliema they have English language students as guests
Roof Terrace and Pool. Basement Spa with good sized Pool and Jacuzzi . Beach Towels available from reception at a small fee.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kev09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

If this 4 star it musst be only just. That said its pricing is closer to 3 star and at that reasonablble value. Clean, comfortable but falls short on the detail. Tea/coffee making facilities in the room but if you use the tea bags you have to ask for more.This bit nit picking but just an example of how it falls a bit short of the 4 star rating. Staff friendly and we have enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank peterwalkingthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Situated just off the main Sliema front, near the beach, bars and restaurants, bus stops, etc. Not a four star, definitely a three. Friendly and efficient staff, a decent breakfast with a choice of hot or continental. Good roof pool and lounge area on top. Did not eat in the restaurant in the evening so cannot comment. Rooms basic but clean, had air-con, shower (towels provided), fridge, safe, wardrobe, TV and small balcony overlooking the street. Street side could be a bit noisy if you are early to bed. Good for the price, but don't expect luxury. Great if you are out most of the time, and want somewhere well located and affordable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparkywales79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sliema hotels
0.5 mi away
The Plaza & Plaza Regency Hotels
0.6 mi away
115 The Strand Hotel and Suites
0.3 mi away
Diplomat Hotel Malta
Diplomat Hotel Malta
#12 of 28 in Sliema
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Carlton Hotel
Carlton Hotel
#13 of 28 in Sliema
588 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sliema Marina Hotel
Sliema Marina Hotel
#6 of 28 in Sliema
1,038 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sliema Chalet Hotel
Sliema Chalet Hotel
#19 of 28 in Sliema
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel

Address: Graham Street, Sliema, Island of Malta SLM 1712, Malta
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sliema
Price Range: $19 - $453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable Tour-oriented Hotel located in town center, just off main road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Malta/Sliema

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing