We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park Hotel 25/4 to 2/5 Holiday”
Review of Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Hotel
Ranked #26 of 28 Hotels in Sliema
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Returned again to the Park Hotel for Family Holiday (Mother and Brother), Staff went out of their way again to accommodate mum's mobility issues, and also helped us arrange a couple of extra items for her birthday (Cake made on premises and Flowers). Hotel is close to local buses, shops, bank and Sliema Seafront. Food excellent as always and made use of Roof terrace and facilities. Hotel is clean and apart from rooms needing a little refresh here and there, very comfortable. Gym has had a refurbishment recently... only issue with it is convenience of opening hours (run as a franchise, but free use to guests, when open... it was closed on the Bank Holiday when we were there).

Room Tip: Rooms above the Restaurant can be slightly noisy on occasions due to deliveries and a Music club opp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RogVo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 1,131 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

Vey nice hotel in center of Sliema. Tasty food and big rooms. Cuisine is native. I mean, that there are a lot of fish dishes, fruits. Rooms are clear.The sea and a lot of cafe are near. Of course stuff are very pleasent.Excellent for summer students! In evening, you can go out without any problems, thus the bus stop is near. And embankment is wonderful. All things for your perfect holiday!!!

Room Tip: all rooms are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Masha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We have just returned from a two week stay at the Park Hotel in Sliema.
May I first say that the staff and the service at the hotel are first class. Very clean in all areas, with the rooms cleaned daily.
We stayed half board, with the quality and choice of food okay, not the best we have had for 4 star but in the main very good. Put it this way we were always able to find something we enjoyed in every meal that we took in the fortnight.
We had good weather blue skies every day bar one. The tv in the room was small as it is with most hotels with limited programs - Sky News, MGM (old films) BBC Entertainment (old but entertaining series), Euro Sports.
There are 2 pools, Gym etc. if you are into this, a sunny roof pool and internal pool.
There is a kettle and 2 cups and saucers. Please take your own tea spoons. There is a cooler.
We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Probably best to have a high floor with balcony. Most rooms at the front of the hotel face south.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlanC470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

enjoyed the Park in march weather reasonable for thetime of year hotel very clean and friendly staff .Great location central to everything sliema is nice an quiet.The buses are a gift at 12 euro for a 7 day pass and the service is great go from town to town great way to see the island.IF we ever go back to Malta would definetly stay at the PARK

Room Tip: ask for a high room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bigowes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

My wife and i have just come back from a weeks stay at the Park Hotel in Slieme Malta.
We found the hotel to be very clean rooms cleaned every day towels etc changed every day ,we just stayed on a bed & breakfast deal as we wanted to see as much of Malta as possible, we found all the staff very helpful and could not do enough for you.We will certainly stay there again when we visit Malta.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mclark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We always have a wonderful time at The Park and last October was no exception (family illness has caused the delay in this review), the updating in the hotel is continuing and we were given the room we requested, only to find it completely redecorated and revamped. And nicely co-ordinated.
My Husband had been unwell thru' out last year and the Staff were so considerate and helpful during our stay with them.

The bonus last October was the weather was amazing, once short burst of a thunderstorm and the rest of the time brilliant sunshine.
We will be back all being well this October which will actuallly be our 10th visit.
ps
The Maltese are very warm, friendly and welcoming people.
Liz C

Room Tip: I can't advise a room because we have been fortunate to have the room we request. But I can say...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizbeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Just got back from a four night stay at the Park Hotel. I had read the reviews so I thought I had a pretty good idea of what I was getting. We were two couples and had rooms high up. Unfortunately, I forgot to ask for a sea-view room, but it really wasn't a bother, since March is not a time for me to sit out on the balcony. The room was clean with a firm bed which was really comfortable (both my husband and i like the bed firm). The breakfast was fine, although i must admit that the coffee was as terrible as was reported. There were also lots of kids staying at the hotel at the time, but they were really cute and only made a lot of noise the night they arrived. The staff was extremely helpful and they really make the place a wonderful spot

The location is probably the best part of the hotel's value. It's near everything- the boardwalk, the shopping area and mall, and the starting point for most of the bus and harbor tours of the island. All in all, it was a good place to stay and if i ever go back to Malta, I wouldn't say no to the Park.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ilene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sliema hotels
0.5 mi away
The Plaza & Plaza Regency Hotels
0.5 mi away
Carlton Hotel
Carlton Hotel
#13 of 28 in Sliema
596 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sliema Marina Hotel
Sliema Marina Hotel
#7 of 28 in Sliema
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Preluna Hotel & Spa
Preluna Hotel & Spa
#6 of 28 in Sliema
2,184 reviews
0.7 mi away
115 The Strand Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
Sliema Chalet Hotel
Sliema Chalet Hotel
#18 of 28 in Sliema
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel

Address: Graham Street, Sliema, Island of Malta SLM 1712, Malta
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sliema
Price Range: $22 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable Tour-oriented Hotel located in town center, just off main road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Malta/Sliema

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing