We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place, lovely hotel - shame about the food”
Review of Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Hotel
Ranked #26 of 28 Hotels in Sliema
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We had a two week stay in September, a lovely hotel, extremely pleasant and helpful staff but so pleased we were only bed and breakfast. As you can see from other reviewers the breakfast buffet was of quite low quality. We only had one evening meal and that was very disappointing the hot buffet offered something they called breaded plaice but coming from a fishing port the fish we ate had been made not caught! However aside from that we had fresh towels and sheets every day and all the staff were very friendly. Oh another thing they have a lounge bar but that only seems to be open on a Saturday night for a group of locals for line dancing. Would have been nice to have had access to that during the week.

Room Tip: We stayed roadside, had our own small balcony, no problems at all with noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Queenie571954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

491 - 497 of 1,131 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2012

The location is excellent! 1 min walk to the beach and the same distance to the bus stop (bus lines to St.Julians, Gozo, Valletta, etc..all directions!). Room was clean and nice, however, there was only one power outlet in the room (which is pretty unconfortable). There is a roof pool, which is little, but in the end of September there was almost no residents in the hotel, and thus we enjoyed a silent swimming =) About the breakfast there is nothing to say...nothing good..at all.Coffee and juices were awful, the food had a bad look, so I prefered no to try it at all. However, if u'll see a croissant, u can safely eat it. Basically, if u're not planning to stay all the time in hotel - it might be a perfect choice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank come_to_Ibiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This is a slightly above Travelodge standard hotel in a good location. It is clean and comfortable but the food is nothing to write home about, the breakfast buffet is quite low quality and the 'fruit' juices and coffee from the machine are dreadful, but for the right price it's not a bad place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IanBStokeonTrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed 7 nights at the Park Hotel and found it very good. Our room was great with a great seaview room and small balcony. Our room was cleaned every morning and got fresh towels every morning. Breakfast wasn't amazing but good enough. All the staff at the hotel were very nice and helpful whenever we had questions. We used the gym and pool area downstairs quite allot, also the jacuzzi. The lifts were a bit "questionable" but in working condition. We found two great restaurants right outside our hotel. The Italian opposite the hotel was excellent. The hotel is right on the seafront and near a supermarket too. Those who complain about absolutely everything (need to get out more) a week before our travels are best off staying home as we didn't have any complaints and barely spent any time in our room. The sun and sea was too beautiful for that. I would definitely recommend Sliema and the Park Hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for room on the 5th floor facing the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Apie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Nearly perfect location but this is no 4 star hotel. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. Rooms are clean. Bus stops to all major locations are basically on hotel's door steps. Th breakfast is basic and very average for those not fond of eating bacon first thing in the morning. The rooftop pool a small, but this is basically irrelevant as the hotel is just 1 minute away from the the beach. Our room's windows were facing another hotel across the stream, causing a bit of discomfort and lack of privacy. I know there are rooms facing the sea. Make sure you get one of those. Over, very nice if all you need is B&B and wont be staying in the hotel alot.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Borislit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights, and it's a great base to explore the island. It's close to the ferries to Valletta and close for all the boat trips. The room was clean and it had a little fridge and a balcony (with sea view). I'd probably agree with other reviewers that it is more a 3 star hotel, but a good one. The rooftop pool is fantastic, and was empty most times we went up there. The breakfast buffet was good, but a little hectic if you go down later due to the number of people at the hotel. The staff are really friendly and let us use the pool and showers after we had checked out. I would definitely recommend this hotel, and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PlannerExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

A hotel at an excellent location between Valetta and San Julian next to the seafront promenade. Could improve immensely by increased lighting in the lobby and other common rooms and by a lot of refurbishing. Must have seen better days. Definitely not a four star hotel as is at present. Nonetheless, good value for money..

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with trip.ru
2  Thank Iacovos I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sliema hotels
0.5 mi away
The Plaza & Plaza Regency Hotels
0.5 mi away
Carlton Hotel
Carlton Hotel
#13 of 28 in Sliema
596 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sliema Marina Hotel
Sliema Marina Hotel
#7 of 28 in Sliema
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Preluna Hotel & Spa
Preluna Hotel & Spa
#6 of 28 in Sliema
2,184 reviews
0.7 mi away
115 The Strand Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
Sliema Chalet Hotel
Sliema Chalet Hotel
#18 of 28 in Sliema
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel

Address: Graham Street, Sliema, Island of Malta SLM 1712, Malta
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sliema
Price Range: $22 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable Tour-oriented Hotel located in town center, just off main road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Malta/Sliema

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing