We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

β€œClean, nice staff”
Review of Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Hotel
Ranked #26 of 28 Hotels in Sliema
Subotica, Serbia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean, nice staff”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Spent a week there. The rooms are totally clean, the personall is quite pleasant. There's a pool on the top and in the basement altogether with a strange Chinese massage girl there ;) There's WiFi inside the hotel with excellent coverage everywhere, but it isn't free (for example 5 euros for 3 hours, and you don't have to spend it all in one session, not the best but works for VoIP), The food is great!
The position of the hotel is actually great, very close to the seaside, and more inportant, 50m from the bus station. You'll realize the benefit of being close to this particular bus station only when you get there - all inportant buses actually stop there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prosinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    269
    332
    192
    189
See reviews for
166
481
95
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We have just come home from a 10 night stay in the Park hotel, and it was pretty much what we expected from reading the previous reviews.

It is in a great location! Shops, sea & cafe/bars all right on your door step, and if you want to take any day trips round the Island the taxi & bus services are great.

The hotel itself could do with a bit of a refurb to bring the standards back up to that expected of a 4* hotel, however i wouldn't let this put you off! The rooms were lovely, very well mentained & clean. The main issues we found were little things, like ripped carpets & scuffed/chipped paint in the corridors, and the pool side is starting to look a little dated. The sun loungers could do with being replaced.

Our only real negative, was the food being served in the evening. We stayed in the Park on a half board basis, the food was always very nice but they could do with offering more variety! By the third night we could predict what we would be having for dinner that evening. So if you are going to book this hotel, i would book B&B. You will have no troubles finding plenty of lovely restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, and we would have no troubles returning!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

This was my second visit to the Park, between the 4th and 11th July 2012. My room was clean and comfortable with fresh towels every day. Since my last visit, all the rooms appear to have been upgraded. The staff were friendly and always very keen to help. The location of the Park is excellent at the heart of Sliema and good for the bus, ferry to Valletta, shops and close to restauants if you are on B & B. This time over the summer, the roof top pool and bar were open and the Park continues to offer a great value for money in a prime location. Breakfasts were good and I always enjoyed the pasta in the evening. I will certainly be back to the Park Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Park Hotel was a great choice to stay in Malta. It is has plenty of restaurants & shops nearby and very close to the SEA! I would not class the hotel as a 4 star but as a clean 3 star. The staff were wondrful, especially the restaurant staff they were always friendly and very helpful. Our room was very tidy and clean, small fridge and kettle are included in the room which is handy.
We tried the BBQ on the roof top and enjoyed the variety of food on offer, 13 Euro each. We also had the buffet breakfast every morning which is 5.50 Euro and you also get a wide range of different food on offer.
The pool area is nice and relaxing - indoor and out.
I would stay at this hotel again as the price was reasonable and the location is great.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Renee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Just returned from a 10 night stay at the Park Hotel,Sliema. We found the hotel to be everything we expected and would agree that it sits between a 3 & 4 star hotel with just a few attention to detail issues holding it back from being a genine 4 star. We booked on a half board basis but the food in the evenings was not to our liking with the exception of the bbq nite on the roof. That said we did eat in on 3 occasions and while not to our UK tastes it was popular with other guests. We found all the staff to be very helpful and courteous and we had no problem sorting out a late check out. Loved the peace and quiet of the rooftop pool and terrace area and the central location in Sliema made it an ideal base to explore further afield. Full marks for daily housekeeping and the maids were all good humoured and very helpful. If you are happy with a good standard UK 3 star hotel and want to be well treated in a great location then this is the hotel for you. Fully recommended for good value.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

The ladies and gentlemen working at reception were very friendly and helpful with all our needs. We needed day use of our room and for 25 Euros we had the room until 9:00 pm. Our room was cleaned everyday and our towels changed (even though we didn't put them on the floor as is customary to request new towels). Make sure you bring your own soap because they forgot to bring us soap and we didn't have time to bother asking for it, we had our own spare soap. The air conditioner worked perfectly. There is a small fridge and kettle in the room. The location is good as it is close to everything.
There are 2 pools, one on the bottom floor with a jacuzzi and another one on the roof. I personally liked the pool on the roof. It's about 1.5 meters deep but it's great to do exercises and cool down.
Breakfast was pretty good with a wide variety of food to choose from, something for everyone and even though they have a policy of not allowing you to take food out of the restaurant they allowed us to take 1 apple each.
We tried their buffet supper for 13 Euro per person, a bottle of water is an extra 2 Euro, but it wasn't worth it. Although the veal parmesan was good, there wasn't really any good choices, the soup and desserts were terrible. They serve you the portions and you are not allowed to serve yourself. I heard the other guests weren't impressed with their BBQ on the roof. I would definitely choose the other restaurants in the area.
There is no entertainment in the hotel so you have to look elsewhere, we didn't find anything so we walked around the promenade and turned in early.
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel and would definitely choose this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask to get the sea view when you book your trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MiriMargaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Just returned from a 2 week break at the Park Hotel,as in previous years all 15 of them i was well looked after by the management.1997-2012
I had the same suite as last year which i noted had been redecorated, 2 new sofa beds in the lounge new wall pictures.
The hotel was busy plenty of guests and bumped into Brian & Joan who i met in previous years,i see many returning people, i have good memory for faces.
I speak to many people on the pool etc and all appear to be happy the temperatures in the past fortnight have been 36 -37 in shade I like it hot

Room Tip: rooms on the front of the hotel have small balconies and as the hotel is just off the seafront there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KBVENT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sliema hotels
0.5 mi away
The Plaza & Plaza Regency Hotels
0.3 mi away
Diplomat Hotel Malta
Diplomat Hotel Malta
#13 of 28 in Sliema
966 reviews
0.6 mi away
115 The Strand Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Plevna Hotel
Plevna Hotel
#17 of 28 in Sliema
838 reviews
0.5 mi away
Carlton Hotel
Carlton Hotel
#12 of 28 in Sliema
576 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sliema Marina Hotel
Sliema Marina Hotel
#6 of 28 in Sliema
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel

Property: Park Hotel
Address: Graham Street, Sliema, Island of Malta SLM 1712, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sliema
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable Tour-oriented Hotel located in town center, just off main road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Malta/Sliema

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing