We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plan to stay at the Victoria Hotel Sliema”
Review of The Victoria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Victoria Hotel
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Sliema
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 22, 2010

This was my second trip this year to the Victoria Hotel Sliema - Super Hotel - good location, views from the roof terrace & swimming pool looking towards Valetta or out to sea -amazing - sunsets not to be missed. Great to have the connecting corridors to the Palace Hotel, this provided the mix of decor from the classic Victoria to the trendy modernity of the Palace. Breakfast fine, bar food also good. Staff throughout the Hotel from Reception, Bar Staff to the maids - excellent, always friends and helpful.
The only member of staff (not employed directly by the hotel) was the girl in the gym from London - she had no interperson skills - dreadful agressive approach when speaking with guests - her response to everything was 'I don't do that' !!!- avoid her!!!
Otherwise a great holiday and of course we shall return.

Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank VocalsIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,080)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,346 - 1,352 of 2,080 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2010

Recently returned from our third visit to The Victoria Hotel, this year. We have said it all before and other reviews concur about what we think of this wonderful hotel and it’s staff. A hotel with 80%+ occupancy in November including return clients must be doing something right. Give it a go.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaltaFanatics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2010

The service was excellent and the room was comfortable, spacious and clean. However, I felt that more could be done as regards the quality of food in the resturant. Hot meats seemed over cooked (in hot serving trays too long?) perhaps serve real coffee and fruit juice (instead of providing machines). The meals were acceptable to me, but lagged behind the higher standards elsewhere in the hotel. The reception staff were very helpful, excellent really. We had a problem with a blown fuse in our room and no water for several hours due to flooding in the area, but the staff were reassuring and fixed the problems without delay. We would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DWF_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2010

We had a lovely stay at this hotel. The staff especially the front desk were extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble.
We would definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dena92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2010

A big thank you to all the staff in the Victoria. The staff are friendly and helpfull and the bar staff are the best

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brownowl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2010

Location: Sliema is the best area to stay when visiting Malta, you can reach the Valletta (capital city) in 15 minutes by bus (0,47 euro) and San Julien walking in 20 minutes or 5 minutes by bus. Is a quiet residencial area, very safe, only 100 meters from the Promenade along the sea. The loby and the Penny Black Bar are charming, the staff very kind and efficient, the rooms nothing special but big and clean, there is no fridge in the room, all the rooms with or without balconies don't have a wonderful view, beacuse the hotel isn't in the first row, but from the terrace (top floor) you can enjoy a beautiful view, over the city and the harbour. Internet is available with a charge. Breakfast and dinner were regular, nothing special, drinks are very cheap (half pint beer 1.70 euro, half bottle of wine strting from 5 euro). The heated pool is quite small so we didn't go because it was always busy.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yordy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2010

Nice and apparently popular hotel considering the number of guests.
Central location.
Wireless internet in lobby did not work. Neither did internet by cable in the room.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmbager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sliema
0.1 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,596 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel
0.2 mi away
Preluna Hotel & Spa
Preluna Hotel & Spa
#6 of 28 in Sliema
2,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#5 of 28 in Sliema
1,297 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,970 reviews
1 mi away
Excelsior Grand Hotel
Excelsior Grand Hotel
#5 of 15 in Valletta
4,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Victoria Hotel

Address: Gorg Borg Olivier Street, Sliema, Island of Malta SLM 1807, Malta
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Sliema
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sliema
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sliema
Price Range: $87 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Victoria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Victoria Hotel revels in comfort and charm with the loyal staff’s help embracing a harmonious feeling of the homelike environment. Elegant Rooms, Luxury Spa Facilities and multi-purpose Conference Halls with free Wi-Fi and underground parking facilities for your ultimate convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Sliema
Victoria Hotel Malta
The Victoria Hotel Malta/Sliema

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing