We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasure.”
Review of The Victoria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Victoria Hotel
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Sliema
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Just returned from our twice yearly break to the Victoria. As always from check in to departure my wife and I were treated to efficient and attentive treatment from all the staff. Good clean service from housekeeping, good food and courtesy from the restaurant and of course the second to none efficiency of the front desk. I did learn that the management appreciate that certain areas were getting a little 'tired' and, for a start, two floors are to be totally revamped. Will have to wait until the Autumn visit to see the results. In all the Victoria is great value with the advantage of the underground car park.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank derekv_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rev_Manager, Manager at The Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear derekv_11,

At The Victoria Hotel, we like to adhere to what the hotel's name implies, and treat our guests like royalty.

Your positive feedback on Tripadvisor regarding your stay with us at The Victoria Hotel has been very well received by the whole team.

May we have the pleasure of welcoming you back for yet more pleasant stays at The Victoria Hotel.

Sincerely,

Kevin Callus
Hotel Manager
info@axhotelsmalta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,032)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

834 - 840 of 2,032 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2014

We have recently returned from our first visit to Malta,we stayed in the victoria hotel Sliema,all staff were very friendly and helpful,food good with lots of choices,rooms were very comfortable and we had a sea view from our balcony as requested,lovely outdoor pool on ninth floor and also a good asian restaurent which opened in the evenings.they also have an indoor pool and spa area on the seventh floor.We really enjoyed our stay at the victoria and will definately return to malta in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoC3623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rev_Manager, Manager at The Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear RoC3623,

We are delighted that The Victoria Hotel left such a good impression on you from beginning to end.

Many thanks for placing your positive review about your recent stay at The Victoria Hotel on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is of utmost importance to all the Management and staff.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at The Victoria Hotel for further impressive stays.

Sincerely,

Kevin Callus
Hotel Manager
info@axhotelsmalta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

I was in a so called junior suite. The room decor, furnishings, bathroom, tv and a/c had not been touched or modernised in very very long time. The carpet was a disgrace. If all the other rooms are of the same standard then this hotel is at best a 2 star from an accommodation point of view. The a/c was so poor that the technician told me that was as good as it got and brought me a fan. My stay was in May. I cannot imagine what the rooms would be like in Aug. The staff i encountered were all very polite and efficient.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
4  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rev_Manager, Manager at The Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Mark P,

Feedback from our esteemed clients is always welcome and it is only through your comments that we may assess how well the services we render as a 4-Star Hotel are being favoured with guests.

The Victoria Hotel is currently undergoing a general refurbishment as we like to keep the Hotel looking fresh and inviting.

I am sorry to hear the Hotel was not everything you expected.

Suggesting you give us another try some time in the near future that way we will have a chance to prove to you that we are indeed a 4-Star Hotel through and through.

Sincerely,

Kevin Callus
Hotel Manager
info@axhotelsmalta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We have recently returned from another happy holiday spent at The Victoria. As always Charles the front of house manager and his colleagues were so friendly and helpful. The chefs are always eager to help with my dietary requirements as are the staff in The Copperfields Restaurant too. All the attention to detail that all members of the staff give are so very much appreciated and also so important for a happy and relaxing time. It was a pleasure to chat with the guest relations officer Dorianne too, who wandered around in the evenings to chat to guests. We are very happy to recommend The Victoria Hotel to others seeking a comfortable hotel in Malta.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marion123416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rev_Manager, General Manager at The Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear marion123416,

Charles and his team at Front Office, the Chef and his crew at Copperfields and the rest of The Victoria Hotel's Management and staff would like to thank you for placing your positive comments about your recent stay with us at The Victoria Hotel.

We look ahead to hosting you during future stays at The Victoria Hotel.

Sincerely,

Kevin Callus
Hotel Manager
info@axhotelsmalta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

its a 4 star boutique hotel and rather grand and has a fine antique foyer ,resturant and bar are adjoining and both serve meals. ours was half board deal and well worth every penny in choice of quality and quantity..service was also excellent as were reception staff ...rooms were as expected and we had a sea view balcony....5 days flew in ..all ab fab......
our hotel was one of the secret hotel deals and ab delighted when we discovered the victoria was our secret choice......transfers to/from airport all ok not expensive......i would recommend Malta as a holiday break 5 to 7days ample ..take the bus trip round the island, gozo trip disappointed us expensive not much 2 see...valetta well worth the visit andthe ww2 museum also 2 pass a few hrs...

Room Tip: ask 4 seaview room great wee pub a few doors away also does good pub grub
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rev_Manager, General Manager at The Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear redbay,

At The Victoria Hotel, we like to adhere to what the hotel's name implies, and treat our guests like royalty.

Your positive feedback on Tripadvisor regarding your stay with us at The Victoria Hotel has been very well received by the whole team.

May we have the pleasure of welcoming you back for yet more pleasant stays at The Victoria Hotel.

Sincerely,

Kevin Callus
Hotel Manager
info@axhotelsmalta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Just returned from our 5th stay at the Victoria and as usual had a great stay. Many thanks to all the staff. We look forward to our next visit and seeing the refurbished rooms. The staff are absolutely wonderful and really do all they can to help you enjoy your stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trisha209938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rev_Manager, General Manager at The Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear trisha209938,

How wonderful to hear that you chose to come back to The Victoria Hotel for the 5th time running! And that you plan to come back for more, seeing that you were always pleased with your stays.

We thank you for the lovely review and look forward to your next stay at The Victoria Hotel.

Sincerely,

Kevin Callus
Hotel Manager
info@axhotelsmalta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I stayed with my husband at this hotel, in April 2014, and I found that the facilities were excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a large and pleasant room with a balcony, which was cleaned daily. Toiletries were provided, although I did not make use of most of them.
Free internet was provided in the room. There was a lot of choice at breakfast. Local buses were not very far away, for travel around the island.
The hotel is situated in a very nice area and is not far from all amenities. The outside pool on the roof looked very inviting and there were lots of comfortable sunbeds nearby. However, on this occasion I did not make use of these facilities. We are already planning to return to this hotel later in the year.

Room Tip: I have not rated the spa as I did not visit this or the indoor pool. We stayed on floor 6 which was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rev_Manager, General Manager at The Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear anne c,

The fact that you were so satisfied with all facilities and amenities on offer at The Victoria Hotel is motivating and encouraging to all the staff.

Your review on Tripadvisor is much appreciated and we await your return to The Victoria Hotel for further pleasant times.

Sincerely,

Kevin Callus,
Hotel manager,
info@axhotelsmalta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sliema
0.1 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,554 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel
0.4 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#4 of 28 in Sliema
1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Preluna Hotel & Spa
Preluna Hotel & Spa
#6 of 28 in Sliema
2,183 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,886 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Victoria Hotel

Address: Gorg Borg Olivier Street, Sliema, Island of Malta SLM 1807, Malta
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Sliema
#2 Family Hotel in Sliema
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sliema
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sliema
Price Range: $72 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Victoria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Victoria Hotel revels in comfort and charm with the loyal staff’s help embracing a harmonious feeling of the homelike environment. Elegant Rooms, Luxury Spa Facilities and multi-purpose Conference Halls with free Wi-Fi and underground parking facilities for your ultimate convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Sliema
Victoria Hotel Malta
The Victoria Hotel Malta/Sliema

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing