We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Victoria Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Palace(Sliema)
$194
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$115
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$204
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Sliema Hotel(Sliema)
$102
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$144
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$162
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$283
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,168)
Filter reviews
2,168 results
Traveler rating
1,053
804
219
76
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,053
804
219
76
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspenny black barcharles portellirooftop poolsister hoteljunior suitelovely hotelfront office managerair consea frontreception staffquiet areapalazzo capuanice balconyasian restaurantvery pleasant staytop floorbreakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
1,106 - 1,111 of 2,168 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Basically this is a very good hotel that suited our needs and ranks at the top of its 4 star category. Staff were excellent, always helpful and very friendly, The hotel is ideally situated with a short walk for the ferry to Valetta and access to most of the island bus services (weekly bus ticket excellent value). We managed to cover pretty much the whole island by bus including Gozo in a week. Pool is excellent and looks quite new, if a bit small. Would strongly recommend the hotel's breakfast which is comprehensive and worth the money. Rooms were good quality and reasonable in size. TV would be better if there was a bit more choice.on the free channels. All in all a very pleasant stay, nice staff and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ian507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rev_Manager, Front Office Manager at The Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Good afternoon Ian507

First and foremost, on behalf of All The Management and Staff, I would like to thank you for having honoured us with your presence. Furthermore, we would like to thank you so much for finding the time to submit your review, which is greatly appreciated by all. Such positive and constructive comments entice our motivation to move on and to fulfill the hotel's mission statement: "WE SERVE YOU LIKE ROYALTY, WITH WARMTH AND PERSONALISED ATTENTION'

Whilst assuring you of our best attention at all times, we sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of re welcoming and hosting you again at The Victoria in the future.

Best Regards,

Charles Portelli
Front Office Manager
charles.portelli@axhotelsmalta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Well were do I start,A bit of a bad start first night ,Didnt have room I booked ,until next day ,so didnt unpack clothes for two days ,Glad I was there for 10 nights ,As wouldnt of been happy if there for 7nights ,Now dont let me put you off this most amazing Hotel ,And the staff,All the staff are so friendly helpfull ,carnt do enough for they Guests,I have been to malta for the past 24 years and stayed in 4 stars hotels and 5 stars hotels ,The victoria as to be one of the best 4 stars hotels I have stayed in ,And will be going back very soon ,I had a lovely Holiday at the victoria ,food, cleanlness ,all you want from a lovely hotel and amazing staff

Room Tip: high floor with balcony,
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank christine g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rev_Manager, Front Office Manager at The Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear IrishSandT,

First and foremost, on behalf of The Management and staff, I would like to thank you for having honoured us with your presence and we are all delighted to hear that your stay at The Victoria was a pleasant and comfortable one. Such comments entice our motivation to fulfill the hotel’s mission statement: “WE SERVE YOU LIKE ROYALTY, WITH WARMTH AND PERSONALISED ATTENTION”.

Thank you so much for your time in sharing your experience with other viewers and rest assured that your compliments have been extended to the staff, particularly to the bar staff.

Whilst assuring you of our best attention at all times, we look forward to the pleasure of re welcoming and hosting you once again at The Victoria.

Best Regards,

Charles Portelli
Front Office Manager
charles.portelli@axhotelsmalta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Just back from 2 weeks in Malta,our first visit to the Island.Stayed at the Victoria,the hotel was fantastic could not fault anything the food and service were excellent,and the staff very friendly.Extra thanks go to Joe and all the team in the Penny Black you made it a very special holiday.

Room Tip: We had a sea view room on the 5th. floor
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 95ALANS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rev_Manager, Front Office Manager at The Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Good afternoon 95Alans,

First and foremost, on behalf of All the Manangement and Staff, I would like to thank you for having honoured us with your presence. Furthermore, we would like to thank you for your review, hence sharing your experience with our viewers. Your time and contribution are greatly appreciated by all.

We are so delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. I have made it a point to extend your appreciation note to all the staff, particularly to Joe and his team at The Penny Black.

Whilst assuring you of our best attention at all times, The Victoria looks forward to the pleasure of your return.

Best Regards,

Charles Portelli
Front Office Manager
charles.portelli@axhotelsmalta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Just back home in Ireland after a fantastic stay in the Victoria Hotel. What can I say, we had a an excellent week in Malta. The Hotel made it for us, every member of staff was polite, friendly and made us feel very welcome with a special mention to the staff at The Penny Bar who were excellent with great people skills. I recommend it to you all. Thanks everyone in The Victoria.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrishSandT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rev_Manager, Front Office Manager at The Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear IrishSandT,

First and foremost, on behalf of the Management and Staff, I would like to thank you for having honoured us with your presence and we are delighted to read that your stay has been an enjoyable one. Your comments are valuable for us because it is through your direct feedback that we may improve our product.

I have forwarded your appreciation comments to all, particularly to The Penny Black Team.

Whilst assuring you of our best attention at all times, we sincerely hope to have the pleasure of re welcoming and hosting you once again at The Victoria.

Best Regards,

Charles Portelli
Front Office Manager
charles.portelli@axhotelsmalta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed here in October 2012, because we had massive complains for our other hotel. Excellent service, good rooms, nice personal. It is not direct at the promeande but only a very short way to the next bus stop in any direction

Room Tip: As higher as better
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SilkeS0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rev_Manager, Operations Executive at The Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear SilkeSO815,

On behalf of all the staff and management of The Victoria Hotel, I would like to thank you for choosing us to spend your holiday with and for taking your time to share your experiences on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you enjoyed our facilites and services and are looking forward to have you back with us.

Best regards
James Galea
Opearations Executive
jamesgalea@axhotelsmalta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews