We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet domestic restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Santino - CLOSED

Santino
Price range: $0 - $34
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
M
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“quiet domestic restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

It's a very quiet domestic restaurant. Good food and service. The location is not very good since it's far from the crowded streets full of cafes and restaurants. But on the other hand it is the same place as quiet and the restaurant itself. there is no nice view since the restaurant is across the road from the sea. Try fillet santino. There is poor choice of beer. There are only Heineken and Cisk beer as far as i remember. There is no wi-fi. They are open on Sunday evenings. Reservation is not necessary since the restaurant is located away from the main crowded streets.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Exhausted24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    17
    4
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crawley
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

This is the second visit and once again we were not disappointed. We went with a deal of the day voucher and although the menu was limited the food could not have been better. We will certainly be going there again.



Helpful?
1 Thank cupcake130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
198 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Lovely cosy restaurant with good food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

We ate there with family for New Year's Day lunch
The usual al a carte menu was not available since it was New Year, but they had a very good set menu
Their normal menu seemed to offer a wide variety too
The service is very good and personalised since the restaurant is small
Worth visiting.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SLM_Malta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosta, Malta
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic - again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

This was our third visit to Santino and once again we weren't disappointed. As before the service was very good and the food was truly exceptional. What puzzles us is that when we've been the restaurant has only ever had a few other tables occupied - people living in or visiting Sliema obviously do not know what they are missing! We will certainly be going again as soon as possible as it is one of the most enjoyable dining experiences to be had on the island.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BDP22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

Great value for money. Restaurant is decorated to a good standard that is modern and tasteful. Great service and great food on selima seafront.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank traveltots24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santino also viewed

Sliema, Island of Malta
Sliema, Island of Malta
 
Sliema, Island of Malta
Sliema, Island of Malta
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing