We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”
Review of Santino - CLOSED

Santino
Price range: $0 - $34
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Crawley
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

This is the second visit and once again we were not disappointed. We went with a deal of the day voucher and although the menu was limited the food could not have been better. We will certainly be going there again.



Helpful?
1 Thank cupcake130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    17
    4
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malta
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Lovely cosy restaurant with good food and service”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We ate there with family for New Year's Day lunch
The usual al a carte menu was not available since it was New Year, but they had a very good set menu
Their normal menu seemed to offer a wide variety too
The service is very good and personalised since the restaurant is small
Worth visiting.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SLM_Malta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosta, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic - again!”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This was our third visit to Santino and once again we weren't disappointed. As before the service was very good and the food was truly exceptional. What puzzles us is that when we've been the restaurant has only ever had a few other tables occupied - people living in or visiting Sliema obviously do not know what they are missing! We will certainly be going again as soon as possible as it is one of the most enjoyable dining experiences to be had on the island.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BDP22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great find!”
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

Great value for money. Restaurant is decorated to a good standard that is modern and tasteful. Great service and great food on selima seafront.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank traveltots24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

My wife and I visited Santino twice during our recent week in Malta. On both occasions the food was excellent and the service was impeccable - very friendly without being intrusive. We both felt it was terrific value for money and would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lewislot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santino also viewed

Sliema, Island of Malta
Sliema, Island of Malta
 
Sliema, Island of Malta
Sliema, Island of Malta
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing