We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Santino - CLOSED

Santino
Price range: $0 - $34
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
1 review
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

The food was brilliant and the staff very attentive.The atmosphere was slightly spoilt by tour group, but they were quickly in and out.I was glad I followed up the recommendation.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nasi59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    17
    4
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Julian's, Malta
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Our dinner in Feb. 2013 @ Santino was a bid disappointed about the food. My wife had black Mussels as a starter (overcooked). My starter; Crepes Florentine was warmed up in the MW, a bid "pulpy". Main Course under average. The sauce of my pork fillet was totally sweet, from the menu it was offered "in its own Gravy". The quality of meat was ok. Overall; only the nice atmosphere of this restaurant and the good service rescue this dinner

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MT_Sailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

The food was brilliant and the staff very attentive . The atmosphere was slightly spoilt by a tour group, but they were quickly in and out. I was glad I followed up the recommend.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Anaodysseus67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sliema, Malta
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best value and food in the area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

We went here for a dinner at this beautiful restaurant for the first time. The decor is bright and nice and just fits the atmosphere which is very welcoming. The menu is good with a lot of choices (of every type of food you like). The serving staff are well trained and very friendly.
We enjoyed it very much. You must try it!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

We went for dinner here last night after reading all the great reviews and having walked passed it a few times. The atmosphere inside is brilliant, excellent friendly service and high quality simple food executed with perfection. Price is also reasonable taking into account some of the price in the area.
ENJOYED IT ALL. Highly recommended!!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nikola G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santino also viewed

Sliema, Island of Malta
Sliema, Island of Malta
 
Sliema, Island of Malta
Sliema, Island of Malta
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing