We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb from start to finish”

Review of St.Rita

Sitting / Dining  Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting / Dining  Area
Sitting / Dining  Area The spacious double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
37 reviews
Sitting / Dining  Area
Sitting / Dining  Area
The spacious double bedroom
Open plan sitting/dining/fully-equipped kitchen
The bathroom with shower
Shared sun roof terrace with sea views
Shared sun roof terrace with sea views
Sliema centre
Sliema view
View of Sliema apartments
Knights of St John Watch Tower in Sliema
Views of Valletta from Sliema
Views of Valletta from Sliema
Sunrise in Sliema
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sliema, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Russian first
Any
English first
smudgers2...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Needs a little TLC”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

It's obvious that this apartment had originally been finished to a high quality however it's starting to unravel a bit at the edges.
The bed's worn, the shower door came off in our hands & the rod holding the shower to the wall popped off a few times.
There was also a leak from the waste pipe under the sink however on reporting this it was promptly fixed. i just didn't see why I should have to pay for more calls to report the other problems,.Maybe a review sheet to fill in on leaving or an option to report faults free of charge would be a good idea??
On the positive side, it couldn't be more central to everything and the roof top was great for sun bathing also a prompt and friendly pick up and drop off at the airport.
It's definitely not recommended for anyone with walking difficulties as it's at the top of a hill with quite steep stairs inside. I

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: General upkeep
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2015
Thank you for your review. The shower door, rod and leak have all been fixed. As stated by the reviewer the leak was handled promptly. However, the reviewer, who checked out on Saturday, did not inform us about the shower door and rod. The shower door and rod were only brought to our attention via email by the following guest who checked in on Sunday and fixed promptly on Monday. We were also informed on Monday by the cleaners.
As far as the bed is concerned, it is on order and will be replaced once the supplier has it in stock.
The apartment is less than 50 metres up a road and we advise all clients prior to booking that there is a floor of steps and it is not served with a lift. So was the reviewer informed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb from start to finish”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely stay in a lovely apartment , superb location only 1 min walk from sea front , 10 min walk to shopping center and supermarkets , plenty restaurant / bars to eat and drink .
buses and ferry service to all parts of island we visited Valletta , Bugbbia and St Jullians but enjoyed Sliema the best . The apartment its self was in excellent condition everything worked as it should , loved the air con and washing machine .
Graham and Faye's communication was excellent and also arranged a faultless transfer to and from the airport .
would highly recommend and would stay again
Thanks for a Lovely holiday

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2015
Thank you so much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billyboy7...
Larne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“First Class”
Reviewed November 11, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

this is the 4th or 5th time we have stayed here and as always everything is first class and to a very high standard. Would highly recommend this as an alternative to a hotel room.
the booking process is very easy and hassle free

Will be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location 2 minutes walk to sliema ferries and shops
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2014
Thank you once again for re-visiting . Thank you also for your kind review. Looking forward to your next visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nat1401
glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed October 4, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Very central. Good amenities, addition of a hairdryer would be good. Would stay again. Brilliant getting picked up at the airport.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: climbing the stairs after a long day
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2014
Thank you for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5minsalon...
5minsalone
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“High standard, clean and quiet, just what we wanted.”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I wanted to book an apartment in Sliema so my daughter and I could surprise our Maltese family but also have some quiet space to ourselves.

On reading the glowing reviews here I contacted Graham to arrange a booking, all emails were polite and courteous with speedy reply, Booking was a very quick and easy process and information supplied on confirmation were clear, thorough and reassuring.

We were collected at the airport by Paul the driver (we opted not to be taken to the airport on our return as our family would take us). Paul was waiting on time and was very friendly and helpful, he took us to the apartment and helped us with the suitcase to the top apartment and helped with any information that we needed. I would like to express thanks here to Paul for such a lovely welcome to Malta.

On arriving at the apartment we found it to be in a very clean condition, and kept to a high standard. The stairs are narrow, but if you know Malta, you will know this is the way stairs are here in houses and apartment buildings, it is part of the Maltese charm.

I found everything to be in good working order, however I did have to email Graham regarding a couple of things which needed attention, and he responded speedily and rectified any niggles straight away and to a high standard, I cannot fault the apartment or the service that we received.

The air conditioning is fantastic, and we enjoyed the quietness of the area, despite being so close to the hubbub of Sliema ferries. The bed was very comfortable and we slept very well.

Towels are provided as is an ironing board and iron, along with everything you need in the cupboards for drinking, eating and cooking. Which I felt was a nice touch.

The rooftop balcony I found to be kept to a high standard with ample seating and a table and parasol for relaxing along with a BBQ, however as we ate with family most of the time, we didn't use this.

I would highly recommend this apartment and I would not hesitate to book again should we need somewhere to stay by ourselves again.

Thank you for having us Graham, we really enjoyed staying here and thank you for all your help and support during our stay.

Awguri :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wifi access, Air con and quiet location.
Liked least: I cant think of anything.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2014
Thank you so much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desEnglan...
england
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good apartment”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This is a lovely apartment, bright and airy with plenty of space for two. We were a little disappointed that there was no sunshade on the roof terrace and the shower was broken when we arrived but a quick email to Graham and the shower was fixed and a sunshade provided extremely promptly. The location is excellent, two minute walk to shops/buses/ferries but due to the proximity to where it is all happening there was no noise at night whatsoever which together with the air conditioning meant a good nights sleep. With the apartment below this would make an excellent location for two couples wanting to holiday together but also allowing your own space.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The lack of noise at night
Liked least: The views from the apartment
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2014
Thank you for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
119kate
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Brilliant, wonderful people and loved Malta”
Reviewed June 13, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Brilliant, wonderful people and loved Malta. The staff where very helpful when our luggage did not arrive at the airport.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: helpful and pleasant staff
Liked least: toilet flush - not enough water
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2014
Thank you for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing