We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Preluna Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel(Sliema)(Great Value!)
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$207
$183
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$157
Elvoline
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$285
$273
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$125
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Palace(Sliema)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sliema Hotel(Sliema)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,292)
Filter reviews
2,292 results
Traveler rating
505
897
545
228
117
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
505
897
545
228
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstriton restaurantsky roomsea viewbeach clubsun terraceoutdoor pooltower blockjapanese restaurantsea frontevening entertainmentst julianshalf boardbed and breakfast basisbuffet stylerooftop barsteam roombus stop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,173 - 1,178 of 2,292 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Greetings all,

Malta itself is a very nice place and this hotel is no exception. The dinner wasn't bad either. I'll let the photos speak for themselves. Nice people working here and the view is incredible. You're right beside the beach, can't beat that!

Room Tip: Ask for one over looking the sea!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel in a great spot. Food is excellent. Friendly staff.
Although our room had no view other than other people's living rooms ( see my photo) it never bothered us as we were not here to sit on the balcony the room it self was fantastic. Would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Notahappyhibee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

second time in the preluna and a second great holiday.Reception staff brilliant dining room staff not as friendly.Breakfasts ten out of ten evening meals well cooked but certain nights didn't suit british tastes

Room Tip: we booked a sea view and found the extra cost worthwhile
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

we read the reviews after we had booked this hotel, so were unsure what to expect as some of the reviews were not very complimentary.From the minute we arrived to the minute we left our stay couldn't have been better.The reception staff were always ready to help [and did it with a smile]
The food was fantastic,very good variety and plenty of choice.The rooms were perfectly adequate,with fridge,hairdryer,comfy beds and very clean.The hotel is in a great position,adjacent to the promenade with bus stops going in both directions just outside.
We stayed for 3 weeks on an a/I basis and we thought this was excellent value for money.
We really don't know what some people expect,yes some parts of the hotel are a little tired looking but they are re-vamping bit by bit and after all "Rome wasn't built in a day" If you are thinking of going to this hotel-GO-you won't be disappointed.We will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sue t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I have just returned from a week in Malta, I booked this hotel on the internet, not knowing where or what to expect. The location was great, it gets you in - but out - of where the crowds are in St Julian's etc. Easy transport, bus stops straight outside (Bus to Valletta every 10 mins, can catch the X2 from/to airport, and in reverse direction buses going up through St Julian's and along the coast etc so transport good). I bought a 7 day pass 12 Euro (on Arrival at airport). Saved faffing around with tickets and meant if I felt like going anywhere on the island I could just jump on buses and explore no problems.

My room was kept clean & tidy, can't fault the staff's helpful attitude, I went on a trip to Sicily one day where I had to leave at 5.30am, I was surprised they had set up a breakfast bar downstairs to cater for people going off on trips so that was good. Room wasn't posh but perfectly formed. My bed was comfortable, it looked quite new and fresh. Fridge in room, wi-fi in room free, free internet downstairs. I only did Bed & Breakfast in my package, I wouldn't have wanted to do all inclusive, heaps of places around to eat at. I paid the extra to have a sea view room, was on the 4th floor with nice view. Around 28*C every day. I used the outside pool facilities across the road, all good, they supply you a towel. I didn't use the inside spa/pool area so can't comment on this, so much to do that I didn't actually see all the hotel! Apparently there is a sun deck on the top floor as well.

I booked day trips before I left UK but it would have been easy enough to do it there. The Hotel does a welcome night on a Wednesday giving good information and then on a Tuesday night "Flavours of Malta" to give a taste of maltese food/drinks. All very well set up for tourists of any kind. I would happily recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews