We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Preluna Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Astra Hotel(Sliema)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Park Hotel(Sliema)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
Hotel Roma(Sliema)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Europa Hotel(Sliema)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
The Palace(Sliema)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,291)
Filter reviews
2,291 results
Traveler rating
504
897
545
228
117
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
504
897
545
228
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstriton restaurantsky roomsea viewbeach clubsun terraceoutdoor pooltower blockjapanese restaurantsea frontevening entertainmentst julianshalf boardbed and breakfast basisbuffet stylerooftop barsteam roombus stop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,299 - 1,304 of 2,291 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Just returned from a week away in the Pre Luna in Silema. Overall had a good time. Yes at this time of the year hotel is geared up to recycled teenagers. But it is nice too see that the hotel also reflects this in employing older staff. I can not fault the attention and professionalision of all of the Staff. Yes the hotel may seem dated to some but it was clean, tidy and food was good. We had a land view room with a widow which was very good. The front of the hotel was rather noisy at night.

Entertainment was OK...But the Saturday nights enterainment was brill... It was a DJ who played an execllent range of music. The locals come in an provide free entainment with their dancing..very funny.

Whilst we were at the hotel it was work experience week for the local school children. it was a great pleasure to see and talk to some of theses children who were very eager to please.

The hotel is very well situated. The local bus service run by Aviva is excellent.. 12 euros for a weekly pass very good value. You can get to anywhere on the island. Had a boat trip around the harbour 16 euros very informative...Quite good value for a 2 hour trip.

We met some lovely people and would like to say thank you to the staff od the hotel for a lovely holiday.

Room Tip: If you want quite ask for a high room
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

we have just returned from this hotel when we booked no mention of building work being carried out beside hotel. while on sun terrace crane was passing over you head. we were on BB thank goodness as breakfast was always cold. staff were friendly and hotel was clean but food left a lot to be the imagination

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolboyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

The Hotel is well situated,is not a hotel for young people, it is not far from Paceville. It has a nice pool. Malta is very warm during the summer and quite oten the A/C doesnt't work very well. It is clean but rooms are not very big

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barbirilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Having stayed in Sliema the previous year we decided to return to a better hotel. Mid February we set off for 3 weeks holiday. We were not disappointed overall. That said the hotel is not quite a 4*. The staff are as good and helpfull as a 4* and the guest relations manager Nadine certainly got things done if you had even the smallest of issues and always showed a genuine interest in what you had to say. We had a great sea view room with fabulous outlook on the 9th floor. The rooms are dated but comfortable with only a slight lack of storage space as an issue. The rooms were kept clean and fresh towels and sheets regularly provided. The Spa is a different matter as the indoor pool is small and you are overlooked by the exercise nuts on running machines and cross trainers.The food in the main restaurant was always excellent and restaurant service generally good. Dinners had a good mix of theme nights, Italian, Spanish, Thai etc plus general Maltese fare. Entertainment was basic but with some highlights but nothing really worth mentioning here. During the first 18 days of our stay the Skyroom was being refurbished so was unavailable - a great disappointment as it has outstanding views. We did not know about this when we booked and only discovered it 2 weeks before we arrived. It did open but there was such a storm it felt a little unsafe and although there was no problem with the skyroom some rooms and balconies were damaged by the Force 10 gusting Force 11 winds - terrific noise - Hotel Staff did well under the conditions. Overall we had a good time and would recommend Preluna Hotel and will definitely revisit some time in the future.

Room Tip: Worth paying the extra for a sea view room although if you just want the Sun then book any room and use the Sun Deck.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BideRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

This hotel is well situated in Sliema and is very convenient for buses to most parts of the island
The food in the hotel is very good even though I was only B& B I did have an evening meal on three occasions and the choices and quality of the food was very good.The evening entertainment in the Skyroom was most enjoyable as well the quiz which was very fair but testing to say the least. I am returning to this hotel again on the 29th April for 11 nights.

G.W.

Room Tip: I stayed in a superior sea view room with balcony and was very happy with it and would recommend this to other guests
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews