We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good way to see the island”
Review of Malta Sightseeing

Malta Sightseeing
Book In Advance
More Info
$34.26*
and up
Malta: The Three Cities and Wine Tasting Tour
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“good way to see the island”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

open top buses were regular and got a free harbour trip with each ticket bought - good value for money

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank rose r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,092 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    275
    189
    130
    226
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Use Public Transport”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I booked the GOzo sight seeing tour. Got picked up from hotel in Sliema at 9.15 and arrived in Gozo for tour bus at 12 noon. Then sat on the bus for 1 hour 40 mins to go to a craft village which had no where to eat. Cafe closed. Then sat on the bus again for one hour back to the harbour. I was told i had to pay for my boat ticket back to Malta as the price did not include this. Got off the ferry in Malta and was not told where to go or where to meet coach for transport back to hotel. Eventually got back to hotel at 5.30pm. Had travelled all day and yet did not see anything nice in Gozo. Do not use MaltaSightSeeing Tours -- go on public transport or hire a car.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Woolwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crawley
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“holiday 2012”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Very average although its nice to have an open top bus it goes only one way round and finishes early its better to take the local bus service and a guide book!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank heffieCrawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A great way to see the Island”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We toured the north on one day and the south on another. It gets really hot thoughh so take a hat. The blue grotto is worth a visit when on the south tour. You also get a ticket to go on the harbour cruise when you but a bus ticket - but I wouldn't recommend the cruise. The bus company will even send a taxi to collect you from the hotel and take you back after the tour - fantastic!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DebbieCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faringdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“The only way to see Malta!”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Hop on, hop off bus service with audio commentary. Blue bus is north tour, red bus is south. Run every 30 mins and go to every place you could want to see.

We went out of season and they were busy so I guess in peak times they are going to be packed. Certainly best way to get round and see Malta though and very good value

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malta Sightseeing also viewed

 

Been to Malta Sightseeing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing