We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Sliema
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed in Pebbles for 4 nights at the end of September. We arrived on a Friday and I don't think I was prepared for how noisy the street below would be. There are 3 busy bars in the area and the weekend is for partying! In saying that I bought some ear plugs for the next night and I had no problems. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The room had everything that we needed. It had a large double bed, 2 T.V's a kitchenette, sofa and balcony. We had a beautiful view of Sliema harbour also and it was relaxing sitting on the balcony having a drink and watching the world go by. The apartments are very clean and are ideally situated for the Sliema ferry.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ErinTins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    204
    46
    12
    1
See reviews for
67
288
34
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lees Summit MO.
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed in Sliema only two days at this "state of the art" hotel. Great price staff extremely helpful and friendly Sliema is very close to Valletta, so good access to the airport etc. Bus access was very good and many resturants and shops in this area. Also a center for scheuuling and arranging tours both land and sea.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chudleigh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We had a one bedroomed apartment in the adjoining block on the 5th floor (1502) side view of the harbour towards Gzira - was all lovely. Friendly welcome at reception - come up via lift at back of TexMe restaurant on first floor - taken to our room through door then up another lift to room - shown everything fully stocked kitchen including full sized fridge/freezer and washing machine - small balcony with excellent views (large enough to put out washing !!). Living dining area with large flat screen TV - plenty of channels in all languages - king sized bed in bedroom with a lot of storage and safe - shower room off the bedroom with sink and toilet (was also further toilet at other end off kitchen). Noise not a problem at all as at the side (did look in a seafront room and was noticeably noisier). Bars underneath and bus stops both ways right outside. X2 from airport 2.20 each way - takes about an hour - weekly ticket excellent value at 12 euros for 7 days travel all over Island. Carrefour (The Tower) Supermarket within walking distance. Air con worked well. All in all an excellent place to base yourself for a visit to Malta - free use of Lido the other side of Tigne Point - shuttle provided or bus or walk (20mins) however we went to end of season closing party last sat so would have to wait till next year for now !! Would def. stay here again. Jacuzzi and sunbeds on the roof have stunning views over Valletta to say the least.

Room Tip: Rooms at side would be quieter but go for a high floor if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ExeterUKMagoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I stayed in the pebbles hotel for a week last month. We wanted an aparthotel so that we would not have to eat out for every meal. Location wise this hotel is perfect, it is pretty much in the centre of sliema, about a 3 minute walk to the main shopping streets, but very close to sliema ferries and it is on a promenade with restaurants dotted along it. This hotel has 4 restaurants underneath it, we only tried 2, the sushi restaurant was great, but for non sushi lovers don't worry they had a good mix of foods. I tried the Italian also, tre angeli, we only got pizza, chips and garlic bread (hard not to be nice) to take away but it was not nice, so avoid there. There is no pool, and the 'beach' is about a 10 minute walk, but that wasn't so bad. We didn't ave a car but there is street parking right outside. The rooms were spotless, and were very nice, the kitchen was clean with everything we could need for cooking. It is a very stylish hotel, and from our room we could see the capital Valetta, which at night is lit up and is just stunning. The only negative is that I did not receive a booking confirmation, I e-mailed the hotel 3 times, but got no answer so I was a bit panicked we would arrive to no room. Otherwise fantastic throughout!

Room Tip: Rooms on a higher floor are quieter as there are bars and restaurants underneath
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aktdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorset
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

this contemporary modern aparthotel is fabulously located for buses and boat trips. There are several bars below which all do great food and are popular.
We were given room 503 which is a studio at rear of hotel so had absolutely no noise atall. the bed comfy, fresh towels daily and beds made for us by friendly staff. there is an iron andironingboard, microwave etc all that you need...not that we cooked atall!
negative was the room had a frosted window and so felt a bit oppressive and dark..although spacious..air con was a blessing as soooo hot here in sept...hot tub on roof and sun beds with great views...always vacant during our stay...very pleasant..

Room Tip: back room for quiet but prefer a sea view next time with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DorsetSusiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chepstow, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

We were on the seventh floor. Could still hear the noise from the bar and of course the busy road below. Smokers paradise I call it. Not enjoyable but to be fair the hotel is very tidy. Unless you like night life to early hours of the morning Avoid.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Malcolm E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Great location. The hotel is situated in the street full of restaurants, shops but is really quite, clean and comfortable inside. The staff is nice and ready to help. There is a club beach with the coach included, but actually there is a wonderful small beach nearby. Ferries and bus taking u to Valletta and anywhere else are close as well. Wifi included and works reliably. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zavrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sliema
0.3 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,384 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Victoria Hotel
The Victoria Hotel
#2 of 28 in Sliema
1,938 reviews
0.2 mi away
115 The Strand Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sliema Marina Hotel
Sliema Marina Hotel
#6 of 28 in Sliema
1,010 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,864 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#4 of 28 in Sliema
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel

Property: Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel
Address: 88 - 89 The Strand, Sliema, Island of Malta 1022, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sliema
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sliema
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering panoramic views over Valletta's beautiful harbor, Pebbles Boutique ApartHotel is set on Marsamxett Harbour in Sliema, Malta's largest seafront resort area. Completely renovated, both inside and outside, Pebbles offers spacious and modern studios, apartments, suites, and double rooms. Each featuring free Wi-Fi, LCD TV and airconditioning. Here, guests will find two restaurants, MedAsia - a Mediterranean and Asian fusion restaurant, and TexMex, an American bar and grill. There is a Rooftop Terrace with Sea views and Jacuzzi. Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel is only 300 metres away from Sliema Bus Terminus and the ferry port to Valletta. The bus for Valletta stops right in front of the property. Malta International Airport is 10 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pebbles Aparthotel Hotel Sliema
Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel Malta/Sliema

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing