We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit of luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Sliema
Certificate of Excellence
Odiham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A bit of luxury”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We normally choose the lower end in accommodation, but for our last 3 nights we splurged out, at 73 Euros a night. It was well worth it.
My wife thought she was in heaven. Big room, huge comfortable bed, superb brand new decor and fittings, very modern, crisp and clean. All the usual TV Fridge freezer, and full fitted kitchen and all utensils. Great shower and luxuriating bath. Even though the lift worked well, we climbed the 102 steps to our fifth floor room every time, in the interests of health ! Staff at the desk very friendly with a smile as we passed.
Our 'lite' breakfast was almost more than we could eat, in a covered outside area with all the world passing by to give interest.
SO, not in the basic category, or inexpensive, but great all round accommodation.

Room Tip: No ideas there, presume all the rooms are equal, apart from window view or altitude. NO Ac noise at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trimad3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    204
    47
    12
    1
See reviews for
67
289
34
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zlin, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed in the beginning of July, that time the renovation works were finishing. It is very good placed and very (just renovated) modern aparthotel. I recommend this hotel for the "universal" position in Sliema - very close to the bus terminal (direct busses 222/225 to Mellieha or Golden bay), ferries, restaurants, bars, 5 min. of walk from the big Tower supermaket (Carrefour) and 10 mins of walk from the place, where it is possible to lay down on the rock and refresh yourself in the sea (the corner of Tower road and Qui-si-sana). Also close to the very big childrens playground in the Qui-Si-Sana. The Exiles/Surfside is another 5-10 mins of walk far away... but it is nice walk.
The apartments are very well and very modern equipped, with perfectly working A/C, fully equipped kitchen, comfortable bed and the rooms with the balcony (sea view) have the unforgettable view over the bay to old Valetta.
The main street may be a bit noisy - but it is the price for the fantastic position, but we did not have any problem with that - travelled with 15 months old baby and everything was perfect.
The owners/receptionist were very helpful and kind. The helped us with everything.
The last thing - restaurant TexMex, which is in the ground floor - very friendly staff, very good food for the nice prices, you can buy a pizza in the box and bring it to the room, etc...

Room Tip: As a final recommendation - do not save the money and book the sea view rooms - the stunning views w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roman813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I had a weekend stay last week. The 7th floor apartment was very modern, clean, the most comfortable bed with Tempur topper and a stunning view toward Manoel Island and Valetta. My flight was nearly 2 hours late but I was still able to collect my key at 02:15am in the Tex Mex restaurant on the ground floor. I will stay here again as it is perfect for my needs and do recommend it for singles or younger couples.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paulydoesdisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Great apartment with all the required facilities and totally new furniture! (They actually do look like the pictures they have posted). The apartments are modern and well decorated, the bed in our room was a delight to sleep in! The staff made our stay much enjoyable as they went out of there way to help us out! The staff at the restaurant Tex-Mex which is downstairs was great as well! I read other comments that the surroundings are loud, yes that is true the apartments are located in a very central location of Sliema, right across the street from the water, regardless how loud it was downstairs we heard no noise in our room!

Next time I am in Sliema, I will definitely be going back to Pebbles Apartment! Really enjoyed our stayed and would have liked to stay longer! I absolutely recommend this place as it provides a great value for money!

Room Tip: Rooms without beach view are completely quiet! The rooms with a beach view have an amazing view of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobMena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Modern, well decorated, friendly staff, clean, refurbished. Highly recommendable. Next time I go to Malta, I will stay at Pebbles.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JavESP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brabrand, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

In few words: Value for money + excellent location. We would always prefer to stay in Sliema.
The room (apartment) is totaly new-furnishished with ex. new king-size bed and 2 new 32" flatscreens + brand new kitchen.
Book a room with seaview and enjoy your own best cup of coffee on the balcony in the morning.
The staff might no be as smilng as at other destinations world around but it is Maltese culture and they are friendly and helpful upon your request.
The fact that the aparthotel is run by the bar downstairs (top quality by the way) was to us as a couple just an extra luxury, especially for snacks.. and some before-dinner-drinks ;-)
Enjoy

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kpe007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Perfect place to stay in Malta - view over to Valletta (if you have a sea view room), ideally situated for hop-on, hop-off buses and for the ferries and water taxis to Valletta and around Malta. Just two drawbacks: 1. do not hire a car - there is nowhere to park it (and you do not need it as public transport is excellent); 2. this is a noisy place at night, close to three all-night bars so take ear plugs. Refurbishment to a high standard is just about complete (May 2012) and the management is very friendly and very helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a balcony and a superb view but are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterPlumtree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sliema
0.3 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,387 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Victoria Hotel
The Victoria Hotel
#2 of 28 in Sliema
1,941 reviews
0.2 mi away
115 The Strand Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sliema Marina Hotel
Sliema Marina Hotel
#6 of 28 in Sliema
1,010 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,865 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#4 of 28 in Sliema
1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel

Property: Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel
Address: 88 - 89 The Strand, Sliema, Island of Malta 1022, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sliema
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sliema
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering panoramic views over Valletta's beautiful harbor, Pebbles Boutique ApartHotel is set on Marsamxett Harbour in Sliema, Malta's largest seafront resort area. Completely renovated, both inside and outside, Pebbles offers spacious and modern studios, apartments, suites, and double rooms. Each featuring free Wi-Fi, LCD TV and airconditioning. Here, guests will find two restaurants, MedAsia - a Mediterranean and Asian fusion restaurant, and TexMex, an American bar and grill. There is a Rooftop Terrace with Sea views and Jacuzzi. Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel is only 300 metres away from Sliema Bus Terminus and the ferry port to Valletta. The bus for Valletta stops right in front of the property. Malta International Airport is 10 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pebbles Aparthotel Hotel Sliema
Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel Malta/Sliema

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing