We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“one of the worst meals i've ever eaten”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Fortizza

Fortizza
Ranked #65 of 186 Restaurants in Sliema
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“one of the worst meals i've ever eaten”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

I went here whilst on holiday last week as, from the menu, it looked like a good place to take our child. Bad idea! The food was horrible (almost inedible in fact), the place had no atmosphere, didnt feel clean and most of the staff looked as though they didnt want to be there.
In all fairness, the gentleman who was waiting our table was really nice and helpful and i guess if we'd complained, he would have gone out of his way to help us out but it just didnt seem worth the hassle and we just wanted to get out and go back to our apartment.
really cant work out why it has so many good reviews on here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    113
    76
    27
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
1 review
“Nothing special but really good service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We visited Fortizza for lunch, we had one sliema pizza, chicken rizotto and aqua pazza which is pasta with sea food. Pizza was quite good but nothing special and the sea food was not tasty at all. On the other hand rizotto was excellent and is really worth its money. The waiters were very caring and polite!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vikiskg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sliema, Malta
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice views....good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We visited Fortizza 3 times between 18th August and 21st August. The views from the terrace are very good and we ate their mostly. Their is also an inside area for rainy weather and an area at the front for shish pipe officionados. We found the food to be good and reasonably priced. The service was very good...as soon as our plates were finished, the waiters removed them from the table. Ordering food / drinks can be done with any waiter passing. There is a TV showing sports programmes but the volume is low and the restaurant is mostly used by familes, groups and couples from what we could see. The TV sport is their if you want it. Overall we enjoyed each of our visits to Fortizza and will visit again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exellent Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Another nice place to eat in or outside, plenty of choices from Pasta Pizzas Burgers salads you name it they have it and plenty of dessderts to pick from as well

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joe.taz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, null, Serbia
1 review
“Good restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Had a lovely time in Fortizza. Good food large portions (you can split 'em if you are not hungry a lot) It's also not expensive and it has lovely staff. It's situated on the coast and it has beautiful view.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melf480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fortizza also viewed

Sliema, Island of Malta
Sliema, Island of Malta
 
Sliema, Island of Malta
Sliema, Island of Malta
 

Been to Fortizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing