We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Satisfied” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Surfside Bar & Grill

Surfside Bar & Grill
Ranked #29 of 185 Restaurants in Sliema
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Pizza, Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Sliema
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Satisfied”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

I am a member of Gusto scheme in Malta which gives us the opportunity to dine in over 100 restaurants at half price.The Surfside is one of the restaurants and I took the opportunity to give it a try and I don't regret it ,however I ve been already 3 times in a period of two months. I love good BBQ ribs so I ordered a full rack.They were delicious and succulent moist tender .I've been to many franchise restaurants and have never been satisfied as much as this time.Its the perfect restaurant for people that love good ribs.It has a good service and value for money.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Doris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,466 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    648
    397
    216
    110
    95
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Do not eat here!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Lovely location but do not eat here.

Prawns were not cleaned, calamari was not cleaned and rubbery. Salad was awful- how much effort does it take?

Chips and bread was good- not a good enough reason for eating though.

Service from Nicola was friendly though.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank krimpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing Views, great food with a sun trap to match.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

We enjoy the Maltese platter so much we went back for it!
This is a fabulous little spot, with great views and the sound of the ocean as you eat/drink.
We managed to sit on the terrace for an afternoon with good wine, great food (afore mentioned Maltese platter) and brilliant sunshine.
Would highly recommend and will be somewhere we return to next time we are in Sliema.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rita77B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“When visiting Malta, Surfside is the tourist's "must"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

Surfside is located in one of the most beautiful places of Malta, right on the seaside. You can enjoy delicious traditional and international food. The view is amazing, relaxing and inspiring. Facilities are great, you can sit inside watching football matches, outside enjoying the marvelous view and sea breeze, or you can meet new friends at the numerous exciting parties organized nearly every night right next to the sea. By being right on the sea shore you can drink, eat, relax and get tanned (all services and facilities promptly and professionally provided by the staff) altogether, all in one! From Surfside, in a few minutes, you'll be at Paceville, the Malta's Ibiza life style venue, where you can enjoy the national unparalleled movida, or you can go to the harbor where everyday and at anytime you can take a boat for an unforgettable day or nighttime cruise around the island visiting all the other breathtaking national sites. Last but not the least, at Surfside, the owners, the managers and all the staff are extremely nice, friendly and always available to satisfy all your intimate needs and transform your holiday into a lifelong, everlasting dream. In a few words, Surfside is Malta and all of the best that Malta has to offer is concentrated into the Surfside atmosphere... As a visiting foreigner, for whatever reason, definitely and undoubtedly, Surfside is you MUST!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good fish meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

Had a very good meal of fresh fish , silver bream, with chips and salad. Good portions.Was lovely. I would eat here again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kallertz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Surfside Bar & Grill also viewed

Sliema, Island of Malta
Sliema, Island of Malta
 
Sliema, Island of Malta
 

Been to Surfside Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing