We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what you'd expect!!”

Surfside Bar & Grill
Ranked #31 of 190 Restaurants in Sliema
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
England
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Just what you'd expect!!”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This is a typical waterside restaurant, quite laid back and the waiters were very polite and helpful. Food is also as expected but I personally would eat there for its location.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank retired26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,549 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    667
    425
    232
    119
    106
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Julian's, null, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The Pizza here is good, as for the rest of the menu not always consistent and service lacks at times.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hauke E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Lincolnshire
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Our 1st evening in Sliema brought us to Surfside, it was also the day England v Wales so getting a glimpse of the rugby was a bonus (until we saw the score....). Very quiet when we went in so service was prompt, the menu extensive and quite amusing with all the sport related titles. Before our food came we were entertained to a large group coming in for supper, the atmosphere livened a little after this. Sadly the outer door was left open and it being a breezey night the temperature was less then ambient.
The food was very nice, well served and plentiful.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LizandSim0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Try and get in!”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I tried on two seperate occasions to actually get in but could not find the door and as much as the staff saw me they did not come to my rescue and point the way in so I have no way of knowing if the food was good bad or average Must try harder next time to find the actuall door in Ha ha as the staff are probably not going to help!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redeyeEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One of our tabs”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Fantastic views what ever the weather .. Been there in winter and summer and it never disappoints ..the food is hot, tasty and plentiful . Sit back , relax , take your time , have a bottle of beer or wine and just chill .. Plenty of room ..
Good wheelchair access also ..

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mindy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Surfside Bar & Grill also viewed

Sliema, Island of Malta
Sliema, Island of Malta
 
Sliema, Island of Malta
 

Been to Surfside Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing