We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Salisbury Arms Pub

Salisbury Arms Pub
Ranked #5 of 186 Restaurants in Sliema
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $21
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Very friendly always remembered our drinks. Prices very reasonable. Food was great and Sky sports too!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jewksmwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    332
    210
    51
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good little pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Owner (George) was amazing! Friendly and very welcoming with excellent service - remembered our favourite drinks (there were 6 of us) and provided 'nibbles' each time free of charge. Thoroughly recommend this little bar. Shame George supports Man Utd but that was the only down side!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Revisit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Known george about 10 years since he took over Salisbury he has gone from strength to strength food and drink always top notch, very handy for Victoria and palace guests 50 yards either way
The sunday lunch is better than uk pubs 8.5 euros 3courses top quality meats in rotation beef lamb pork
If you miss it don't blame me

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KBVENT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“third year running”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

we have visisted this pub 3 years running. the first time was in 2011 for a family wedding. we then visited again 2012 but were sad to say that on the first monday we were in sliema the pub closed for refurbishment for the rest of our holiday. we visited again in june this year and george the owner remembered us. he remembered us last year after our first visit which had been 15 months before. he has an amazing memory. when we visited this year he welcomed us like long lost friends and even let me take a photo of him and my husband behind the bar. thank you george.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jammie47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seasoned traveller from Devon
Level Contributor
303 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“If you like an English pub on holiday then try this one”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Just around the corner from our hotel
Sport on TV (if you want that sort of thing!)
Beer fine and food available

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chocky1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salisbury Arms Pub also viewed

Sliema, Island of Malta
Sliema, Island of Malta
 
Sliema, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Sliema, Island of Malta
Sliema, Island of Malta
 

Been to Salisbury Arms Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing