We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well done!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Talk of Town Cafe

Talk of Town Cafe
Ranked #36 of 186 Restaurants in Sliema
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, European, Cafe, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Talk of Town Cafe, situated next to the beautifully restored 18th Century Chapel, is the place to be seen in the heart of Sliema; combining fashionable dining, exquisite food and an array of fine wines to create a vibrant & distinctive ambience.
Malta, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well done!”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I have recently visited talk of town cafe and I must say wow to the service and ambience.. A special thanks to Claython who tended to us.. will definitely be back :)

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joann_123_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    66
    31
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
B Kara
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal place to meet and treat yourself for any occasion!”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Whether its for a coffee,or lunch,the talk of town is the ideal place to meet up with firends or colleagues.Its very central in Sliema yet very relaxing and the food is really good .If you have a sweet tooth,you will be spoilt for choice! I like to hang out there especially with the staff being so friendly.Its a warm atmosphere and I am always a satisfied customer!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dorianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zabbar, Malta
1 review
“Talk of Town Cafe”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I have just been to talk of town for an afternoon tea and I cannot not help but to write on trip advisor to comment on the good service I have been given. I was surprised by the service staff there and the professional way they greet and meet clients. I was certainly impressed. I will certainly visit again. There were clients having meals and their plates looked very delicious and tempting. Its such a cosy yet modern and elegant place and I must say that once you experience it, you will fall in love with it, same as it happened to me.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nada F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sliema, Malta
1 review
“excellent cafe”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I discovered this cafe with friends one day and I can really recommend it. It is a very nice place to go,the service is very friendly and accomondating and the atmosphere is nice and comfortable. I would go there for any occasions, be it drinking just a coffee with friends or having a meeting with a business partner.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SarahSahara345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sliema
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We love this place”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We love coming here. The venue is very central to everything. The ambience is nice and the food is good. The service is great and we thank Jovin and his colleagues for making our visits enjoyable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank maltesefalcon999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Talk of Town Cafe also viewed

Sliema, Island of Malta
Sliema, Island of Malta
 
Sliema, Island of Malta
 

Been to Talk of Town Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing