We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent host, fantastic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of L'Artist

L'Artist
Ranked #13 of 186 Restaurants in Sliema
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Msida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent host, fantastic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

L'Artist is an excellent restaurant both in the service they offer and especially the food they serve. This family run restaurant is full of pictures and paintings in honor of the father of the owner since he was an artist. Once you step inside this restaurant, you will be greeted by the owner who is very friendly. The food was delicious and overall the experience was excellent.

I highly recommend this restaurant

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    578
    209
    66
    21
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lincolnshire
Level Contributor
75 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Anniversary Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

We booked via email prior to our trip, the meal was beautiful and the hosts were very attentive, we got liquers on the house and the whole evening was perfect. We all had different courses and all the meals were cooked to perfection, recommend a visit.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bournetoparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic service and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Visited this restaurant on the back of its trip advisor reputation on the last night of my working stay in Malta and was not disappointed. Popped in earlier to book and was pleased I did as returning at 9 pm the place was packed. The menu was intriguing (mushroom soup with strawberry sauce!) and mouthwateringly good, and the service in this lovely family-run restaurant was superb - made me feel like a personal guest, and I had the impression that everyone else felt the same! Not cheap, but by far the best place I've eaten in Malta.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JO B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

A limited but unusal menu ( mushroom soup with strawberry syrup) which was cooked beautifully. Great steaks. Fantastic service. Give it a try!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank jim1888000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
168 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“And now to Malta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

This is undoubtably the best restaurant we have encountered in Malta. Small with limited no of tables. We booked by email but we saw others turned away. Suggest you just book and go. Everything is of a very high standard.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Henryadams1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Artist also viewed

Sliema, Island of Malta
Sliema, Island of Malta
 
Sliema, Island of Malta
 

Been to L'Artist? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing