We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic service and food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of L'Artist

L'Artist
Ranked #11 of 185 Restaurants in Sliema
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic service and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Visited this restaurant on the back of its trip advisor reputation on the last night of my working stay in Malta and was not disappointed. Popped in earlier to book and was pleased I did as returning at 9 pm the place was packed. The menu was intriguing (mushroom soup with strawberry sauce!) and mouthwateringly good, and the service in this lovely family-run restaurant was superb - made me feel like a personal guest, and I had the impression that everyone else felt the same! Not cheap, but by far the best place I've eaten in Malta.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JO B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    577
    207
    65
    20
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

A limited but unusal menu ( mushroom soup with strawberry syrup) which was cooked beautifully. Great steaks. Fantastic service. Give it a try!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank jim1888000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
168 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“And now to Malta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

This is undoubtably the best restaurant we have encountered in Malta. Small with limited no of tables. We booked by email but we saw others turned away. Suggest you just book and go. Everything is of a very high standard.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Henryadams1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Julian's, Malta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Dry steak”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

The waiter said we should try the steak, the best thing in the house.. But I steak was dry and no sauce ... The rest of the meal was boring ... Wery disappointing when we had invitet a lot of friends to celebrate a birthday.. Waist of money

  • Visited October 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ettig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carnoustie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“good atmosphere food great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

A bit more pricey than some other restuarants but the staff were very attentive, knowledgeable about the food and the food was wonderful - no complaints, we would definitely return.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank aaliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Artist also viewed

Sliema, Island of Malta
Sliema, Island of Malta
 
Sliema, Island of Malta
 
Sliema, Island of Malta
 

Been to L'Artist? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing