We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gourmet take away indeed!!”

Sea Salt Gourmet Takeaway
Ranked #1 of 226 Restaurants in Sliema
Price range: $6 - $55
Description: We specialize in cooking seafood for takeaway. Daily fresh seasonal seafood available in stock. Come in or order by phone for pick up.
Restaurant details
Description: We specialize in cooking seafood for takeaway. Daily fresh seasonal seafood available in stock. Come in or order by phone for pick up.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We went here around 10 o clock at night after a recommendation. For a tiny place they are serving some beautifully fresh and wonderful food. We both had a salmon fillet with a salad and chips, fish was so tasty and cooked to perfection! The guys running it and great and super helpful! Chips are triple cooked I think and just delicious! Definitely want to go again!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank sarahsmith503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 207 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2019

Was close by to our apartment and bought takeaway fish burgers after reading reviews and did not disappoint very tasty and great chips.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019 via mobile

We went for a late lunch snack at siesta time. We were lucky, and got the two (and only) seats by the window. Took two sea bass plates with some chips and sauces. Very friendly staff, clean and nice deco, and of course very good food! We might be back for some tuna steaks later on.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Willem v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2019

Whilst staying in Malta we wanted to try something different and having reviewed Trip Advisor we came across Sea Salt. The reviews and photos looked and sounded amazing so we went to try it for ourselves. I had the Octopus Burger and Fries and my wife had Fish and Chips. WOW!! From the start you could see how clean and immaculate the establishment was and that the people working there took great pride in producing outstanding food. My Octopus burger was delicious and the wife’s fish was so soft and flaky. Value for money and taste this place cannot be beaten! If you ever visit Malta, you must visit Sea Salt.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Simonslater73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019 via mobile

Our expectations were not met at all. All the food was of mediocre quality. To begin with, the mussels were not properly cooked, as a third of them were closed shut. Secondly, as pictured below, the chicken burger was more like a sandwich. Octopus burger was also nothing special. Calamari fritti were nice, but there is not much room for error there.

Worth mentioning the guys working there are very welcoming and polite.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank andrewsD2789CD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Salt Gourmet Takeaway also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Il Gzira, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Sliema, Island of Malta
 
Sliema, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 

Been to Sea Salt Gourmet Takeaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing