We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely located well-appointed apartment with the...”
other travelers have booked this property
Barbecue Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Barbecue Area
Kitchen/Living Room Kitchen/Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Barbecue Area
Kitchen/Living Room
Kitchen/Living Room
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Main Bathroom
Main Bathroom
En-suite Shower
2nd Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
Laundry Room
GoogleEarth Image
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Sliema, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
wandergir...
Portugal Cove, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely located well-appointed apartment with the most caring client service!”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Our family (two adults & two teenage sons) rented this apartment for a week and were so pleased with the location, the amenities & the level of customer service we received from the owner Dorianne. The apartment is ideally located minutes from small shops, and less than 15 minutes walk from Balluta Bay,and about 15-minutes walk to the Sliema Waterfront for restaurants & shops in the area, swimming, as well as accessing public transportation and private tours for sightseeing to other parts of Malta and Gozo. The street itself is residential and the locals are very friendly, especially Charlie who has the tiny shop across the street on the corner. The apartment is very clean, modern and well-appointed. Owner Dorianne is friendly and helpful with information about the area and provided ham, cheese, crackers, bread, milk and wine so we would not have to go shop for those things after our long journey from Venice. She also arranged a driver who lives nearby to pick us up at the airport (20 euros), who was very friendly and helpful as well. We took his card and booked him to drive us on another occasion when time was of the essence. Dorianne met us at the apartment on arrival showed us around the apartment/how to use everything and was able to answer our questions about numerous things. She was also available by phone, email and text during our stay and checked in with us mid-week to see if we needed anything. The apartment is on the third floor but there is a small modern lift to help with luggage or shopping and I used it on occasion to go up to the flat as I have problems with my feet, but it is not suitable for anyone in a wheelchair as there are a few steps from the main door before you can enter/exit the lift. The master bedroom is lovely with a balcony and an small ensuite toilet and shower/sink as well as plenty of storage in the dresser & wardrobes. The second bedroom was great for our sons with bunk beds and an extra roll-away bed (under the bottom bunk) that we did not need but great it was there if we did. The main/shared bathroom was very large & very nicely decorated. The air-conditioning is located in the kitchen/living area and each of the bedrooms with separate controls for each - which we found to be good as we could control the amount of air-con we used keeping the doors shut and only using the air con in the bedrooms at night/using the living area air-con when when we were in that area (very important as air-con is not included in the rental and is to be paid upon check-out). The private apartment terrace with bbq is wonderful as it gives you a second living area and a wonderful view of Sliema; my husband and I enjoyed relaxing on the terrace in the late evening with a glass of wine while our sons watched television or used their I-Pods on the settee in the living/kitchen area. The settee sits two adults, but there is an ottoman large enough for at least another person - not an issue for us as we did not spend much time indoors! The laundry room is next to the terrace and was great to be able to wash & hang out our clothes and beach towels. The beds, towels, linens provided in the apartment were good quality and all the dishes, cookware and other kitchen items, and little extras like wall outlet adapters, guidebooks & pamphlets etc. One additional item we were very glad to have was an apartment landline for anyone to call us and though we could not call out with this phone (without a phone card), we could provide the apartment number for others to call us (ie. restaurant bookings, taxis, family abroad etc) or we could use it to check on our sons if we went out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & facilities/ammenities/customer service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly...
Manchester, UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic location for this wonderful rental”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Tucked away on a charming old Sliema back street, this modern and clean apartment has a very residential neighbourhood feel, and helps one feel right at home immediately. The owner Dorianne is extremely warm and welcoming and helpful with anything you want to know, and the ham, cheese, bread and wine she left us made our first night very easy after our evening flight. The master bedroom is wonderful, with a balcony and an ensuite toilet and shower. There is plenty of space for clothes, etc. The kids' room is nice too, and the shared bathroom is really nice. The best part is the private top floor terrace that has views over all of Sliema. Plenty of space to BBQ and/or just sit and relax. The only negative thing is that the "lounge/living room" is small, but as it is really an extension of the kitchen/dining area, it makes it easy to all hang out together while parents are cooking and kids are watching films. The beds, towels, etc. were very good quality and all the extras, like dishes, glasses, cutlery, pots, pans, books, guides, etc. in the apartment were really great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Top floor outdoor terrace.
Liked least: living room/lounge
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolores24...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Summer blitz in paradise”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

traveled with a party of four, being family. Lots of room and very clean. Close to shops and restaurants. Fully self contained and were able to cook a few meals and breakfast in the mornings. The only downfall, you had to pay for the air conditioning and wifi,, which I already knew about.. Other than that we really enjoyed our stay. Dorianne was very helpful and willing to do anything that we needed. Also supplied us with a new BBQ.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Laundry facilities were great .
Liked least: It was all good
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
breadman5...
hastings, mn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It really is 5 stars”
Reviewed March 21, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

You might ask yourself how this flat could have so many 5 star reviews, but it' true. It is very clean and well furnished. You need to consider where you are going. If you want a five star hotel setting this is not for you but as far as apartments/ flats you can't go wrong. This is Malta not LA. Not a lot of living space but if like us you are out seeing the sites that is not an issue. Only down side would be that the floors were kinda cold but then it was winter when we stayed and we were to cheap to run the heat. Bring some slippers. Be sure to check the location out because its in a residential area not on the beach. This was not a issue for us. It has a lift, wifi is available at an extra cost.I hope we can come back to Malta and stay longer then a week. This is where we'll be if its available. Dorianne was very helpful. I only wish our flat in Gozo was as nice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: Cold floors
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IT
Reviewed March 14, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SANDBACH
Reviewed December 2, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed November 27, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing