We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, modern, spacious and light with a...”
other travelers have booked this property
LONG TERM RENTAL ALSO POSSIBLE....
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LONG TERM RENTAL ALSO POSSIBLE....
You have a superb view.... which is 180 degrees ....
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
LONG TERM RENTAL ALSO POSSIBLE....
You have a superb view....
which is 180 degrees ....
this is the harbour.
This is your view as you look down from the balcony.
This is your spacious double bedroom,
with gorgeous italian furniture.
..
..
..
You have two bathrooms, one en suite.
Two baths...
posh basins
and two showers.
Your large second bedroom,
..
Perfect view for the artist in you!
..
..
The comfy single beds can be made into a super-king bed
with a stunning view!
And for your safety and care.
..The hallway leads you to your Italian kitchen.
It is fully equipped for you to cook
delicious dinners and enjoy nights in.
..
You have comfy sofas and plenty of space to enjoy.
You have free and fast WiFi.
Your view is the best on the island.
Relax during the day....
and enjoy your view at night,
...welcome to Malta
Discover fishing villages,
and the exquisite architecture
in the lovely villages
or relax in one of Europe's Leading Spa's, which is a few doors away...
or shop at the Mall which is 4 minutes away...
Perhaps go diving...
Visit the blue grotto
...or just relax at the beach!
...or just relax at the beach!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sliema, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Smileymel...
Rolleston on Dove, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful, modern, spacious and light with a spectacular view”
Reviewed June 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We couldn't be happier with our choice of accommodation in Malta. The view from the balcony is truly spectacular, and with a lovely breeze makes it a perfect place to sit and relax with a glass of wine. There were fireworks in the distance nearly every evening, which were an added bonus.

Inside the flat the accommodation is comfortable, modern and cool. It is possible to open up the apartment by opening the large heavy wooden panels between the bedroom at the front and the living room. If you are a couple like us, with no need for the 2nd bedroom, this made the living area very spacious and light indeed (although the living area is still spacious without opening this up).

Only 5 - 10 minutes walk to the Sliema -Valletta ferry, which is very cheap, meant we crossed over to Valletta (which is wonderful) a number of times during our stay. The buses that stop along the waterfront can take you to any part of the island, making this a great location from which you can explore without the need for a car. This apartment is in the heart of Sliema, with restaurants, bars, shops etc all on the doorstep. 4 minutes walk away is the Point shopping centre, which has a very useful supermarket on the ground floor. Close enough to buy ice cream and walk back with it still frozen, to keep in the freezer in the apartment!!

The owner, Pam was very responsive to all emails, answering all very quickly, if we had any questions, and very polite and friendly. We also took advantage of the pick up service that Pam arranged with Dennis. It made arrival and departure stress free and comfortable.

Without doubt I would recommend this as a great place to base your holiday in Malta.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_nl997rue
Gardner, Kansas
1 review
“Outstanding view and spacious, clean accommodations”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The location had not only a beautiful view but also was near restaurants and shopping. Easy walk to buses and ferries.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva R
Noosaville, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply the View”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We questioned whether or not to do any review on our stay, not wishing to upset the owner or put people off staying because "the view from the apartment is fabulous" but personally our own standards of cleanliness are much higher than the professional cleaning we were charged for as part of the contracted price for the apartment, which we found to need quite a bit of tlc. The apartment is very large and airy and could have the wow factor, but all the nice furniture and fittings are so coveted by the owner that they are covered with towels and throws that make it look cheap. The owners manual relentlessly mentions how very expensive the fittings and services are which makes you feel like you dare not touch anything or even use the A/C, instead we were encouraged to leave windows open for the breeze and with it the subsequent dirt. Maybe our standards are higher than most, but having to wash greasy pots and pans before you use them is not our idea of a " professionally cleaned". In addition to the lack of cleanliness there was also no cleaning solutions or even kitchen roll left to clean whilst you were there, the fridge had debris and marked shelves from previous use and wardrobes and cupboards were strewn with the owners personal possessions, this all added to feeling like you were intruding on somebody's part time home. We have rented many properties both in the U.K. and abroad but found this one very lacking on the small inexpensive touches that should make it good, shame but true. All that said the location is central and great for sight seeing which we thoroughly enjoyed. We only decided to put this review in because we were chased several times to do so by Owners Direct, Home and Away and Tripadvisor, we're not looking for any recompense just submitting our true opinion as requested.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay.”
Reviewed May 9, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The view from the balcony is worth staying here alone. Stunning 180• panoramic. Lively little bars nearby - check out "The Brew" or "Ta Kris" - HUGE portions though! Pamela fantastic with her correspondence & flexibility. Cheers.”

The apartment is first class with amazing views of harbor. Furnishings are very modern. Pam is very nice and helpful. Great place for a family to stay in Malta.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
503susant...
Somerset, United Kingdom
1 review
“A beautiful Visit”
Reviewed April 3, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I had a beautiful stay in Pam's apartment. Wonderfully clean and minimalist but with everything i needed to hand. So kind to make sure there was tea for me to make on arrival! Sliema is a very handy place to go to if visiting Malta. The ferry to Valetta is only a couple of minutes stroll down the road and all the boat tours are along the same stretch, even the Captain Morgan office is just downstairs so that you can book and arrange everything very easily. I caught a bus over to Golden Bay very easily from the stop down the road and had a lovely boat harbour trip. On previous visits I have been over to Gozo on the day cruise. The rocks Just across the road are a lovely place to sunbathe so all in all a great stay! I'll visit again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek R
2 reviews
“Amazing, beautiful & the most perfect place to stay when visiting Malta”
Reviewed February 28, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I am a frequent visitor to Malta and having stayed in several different hotels/b&b/apartments over the past 12 years or so this is without any doubt the best I have ever stayed in. Firstly the apartment itself is stunning, wide spacious living area, kitchens and rooms with a breathtaking view. The organisation of our stay could not have been made any easier. The owners clearly care about their guests and for a few days this was and felt like our home. The location is excellent with Tigne Point shopping just a 2 minute stroll, including a supermarket. Bars and restaurants along Sliema front. Easy for Bus routes all around the island and the very short Ferry trip to Valletta, or numerous boat trips and tours around the islands, all within a minute or two stroll. It is the perfect place in the perfect location. All ready looking to come back again soon!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth L
south Wales
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“The location could not be bettered”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

From the outset Pam made the whole process a friendly and informative experience.
Transfer to and from the airport was a breeze thanks to the very helpful Dennis, at a very reasonable cost.
The property is located in a prime position with 180 degree stunning views from the furnished balcony. It is also very convenient for shopping, bars and restaurants, the ferry to Valletta, bus and tourist boat services, all of which within a few minutes walk.
The apartment has been designed, furnished and equipped to a very high standard, we wanted for nothing.
Wifi was fast and free.
Overall we cannot recommend the apartment more highly, both in terms of value for money and the actual experience, it could not be bettered.
Thank you Pam

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Leaving that view!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing