We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and affordable chic in the heart of Sliema..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
LABRANDA Rocca Nettuno Suites
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Sliema
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at Rocca Nettuno and again it lived up to expectations. Once again the staff were attentive and friendly. Charles Giordimaine, one of the excellent front-of-house team, provides humour as well as professionalism. Rocca Nettuno's apartments are spacious enough to accommodate up to six people (two large comfy sofa beds). The dining area in the apartment is well equipped with a fridge, microwave, kettle and toaster. Rocca Nettuno benefits from being down a quiet side street off the main road, which runs through the heart of Sliema. Purchase a bus ticket for €2.60 (day pass, or €2.30 for a single journey) from the Arriva kiosk inside the airport terminal and take an X2 bus straight to Sliema (30-40 minutes depending on time of day). Rocca Nettuno is a short walk from the bus stop. My friend and I ate thin crust pizza and wine for two (special offer for €15) which was delicious. Regarding breakfast, for what you pay for it (average £5, depending on type of booking), I think it is unreasonable to expect a wide choice of cooked provision. I am already looking forward to returning to Rocca Nettuno in 2014 for a friend's 40th birthday; up to 12 of us will be heading their way! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank easternpromiselondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (611)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 611 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2013

Nice big apartments and very clean. Good location.
Terrible shame about the service, they out booked us, we arrived and out of the two rooms we had booked we only had one as the other "was not available" Bad as we booked with Monarch too :( not a good start to the holiday. Offered no refund nothing not even a drink, so out of principle we asked for a free meal for the inconvenience we all bunked up in the one room for the first night. The food was awful and they gave us a crappy menu made up especially for us! All food was bad even when paid for. All staffs attitudes were awful and no one was friendly. I don't know how this is 4star.

Room Tip: Avoid if you can better places to stay in Malta
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kerry096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We stayed here for a week, loved the appartment, it was huge! We didnt eat at the Hotel, so cannot comment on the food. Staff were very pleasant, and helpful. The suite was very clean, the cleaners came in every day, towels were changed every day, and sheets were changed half way through the week. We had a hire car, so the free parking was a boon to us. Location is excellent, a short walk to many different restaurants, which was one reason we didnt eat at the Hotel, had a coffee in the suite, then went off for breakfast somewhere along the sea front.

Room Tip: For sea view, top two floors, at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank colinb956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed in the middle of October and the suite can’t be faulted, well presented, clean, well air conditioned and well equipped.

The location was very tranquil, we were only on the first floor but there was no passing traffic noise and no bars/restaurants making noise nearby. It really is very well located - as everything is 3min walk away but not close enough to disturb your sleep.

The downstairs cafe/restaurant area is a welcoming and attractive place to sit and the staff are quite attentive. On that, the staff helpfulness pre arrival was very good, they arranged airport transfers and answered anything I had to ask quickly.

The pool area isn’t huge but it's relaxing and has a great view, good for an evening chill after a busy day, recharging you before wandering out at night.

There are one or two drawbacks however:

This is a 4 star hotel but in the week we stayed there our bed linen wasn't changed once. Seemingly one has to ask for this most usual of services.

Most upsetting however was the excuse that was served daily as breakfast. Totally unsatisfactory and unbecoming of an establishment purported to be of this quality.
The only warm options were toast, baked beans and hard boiled eggs. This would have been acceptable if there was a good selection of cold breakfast pastries, fruit and cereals – sadly this was not offered. Instead there was some cold sliced ham and cheese, either water or golden melon and yoghurt with 3 types of cereal.

The nail in the coffin was that on leaving to the airport early (4.30am) – we discovered that breakfast was ALREADY OUT, despite dining opening at 7.30am. No wonder the ham tasted a bit funny when we came down to breakfast at 9.30am one day...

As two people in Malta to see it all in a week, the breakfast at Rocca was utterly inadequate in fuelling our ambition.

Bottom line: enjoy the suit (it's really quite nice) and staff but dont expect a decent breakfast.

Room Tip: Quiet location, any room's a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dcnfsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Like other recent reviewers, we found the absence of a sink for washing crockery a slight drawback, but set against all the other positives this is a minor criticism. Our apartment was large, well furnished with fridge, microwave etc, had comfortable beds and good air conditioning. I don't know if we were just lucky, but it was also extremely quiet. All in all, it made an excellent base from which to explore the rest of Malta. Within five minutes walk or so, are buses to many other parts of the island, as well as the ferry to Valletta. Also very handy are a big shopping centre, many other retail outlets, and a great range or restaurants. In other words, one is right in the heart of Sliema, but on returning to the apartments one is in a pleasant oasis of quiet with the services of extremely friendly staff immediately available. Admittedly the rooftop pool is not very exciting, but sitting around the pool is not the reason one goes to this sort of establishment.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeicesterRicey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

No complaints about the appartment, but as already mentioned by another reviewer, there is no water in the "kitchen" area, just microwave/kettle/toaster, so need to go to bathroom to wash any dishes, fill kettle etc. Also, cutlery was minimalist - 2 knives, 2 forks 2 teaspoons, can opener, no corkscrew, no scissors, 2 wine gasses, 2 cups....so many visits to bathroom were necessary..

These are minor inconviences, which Owners could rectify at little cost - and thereby merit their otherwise good ratings.

The restaurant appeared basic, but acceptable - but there are plenty of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimbeamGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We recently returned from a holiday in Malta, having stayed at the Rocca Nettuno suites. The interior of the hotel is very modern and the apartments are attractive and spacious. However, whilst there is a full size fridge freezer, there is only a kettle and microwave and no sink to wash the crockery. The wash basin in the bathroom is of a shape and size which makes it impractical for washing plates and tall wine glasses, which were supplied. The balcony is small and narrow and is for decoration and not to be used for relaxing.

The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast we had was fairly basic but adequate.

The Rocca Nettuno suites are in a convenient location for the ferry and buses.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dodie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sliema hotels
0.4 mi away
Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel
0.4 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,625 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sliema Marina Hotel
Sliema Marina Hotel
#7 of 28 in Sliema
1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
115 The Strand Hotel and Suites
0.5 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#5 of 28 in Sliema
1,312 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Victoria Hotel
The Victoria Hotel
#2 of 28 in Sliema
2,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LABRANDA Rocca Nettuno Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LABRANDA Rocca Nettuno Suites

Address: Triq Mattew Pulis, Sliema, Island of Malta SLM 3052, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sliema
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sliema
Price Range: $62 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — LABRANDA Rocca Nettuno Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your LABRANDA Rocca Nettuno Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocca Nettuno Suites Hotel Sliema
LABRANDA Rocca Nettuno Suites Malta/Sliema

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing