We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top quality food in Rabat”

Cosmana Navarra Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 69 Restaurants in Rabat
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Casa Cosmana Navarra is a traditional Maltese. Is a 17th-century townhouse in the suburb of Mdina, building belonged to Cosmana Navarra (1600-1687), who was the main benefactress of the rebuilding of the Rabat parish church of St. Paul. The house is found in front of the parish church opposite the The Wignacourt Museum. It has a vernacular facade, that includes a closed timber balcony and two neoclassic columns. In the inside it features some baroque architecture including the coat-of-arms of the family, the decorative archways from a room to the other, the former courtyard and upstairs they are several spacious rooms inside.
Reviewed May 30, 2019

Visited here January 2019, quiet season for Malta so we had the restaurant to ourselves!! Excellent attentive service and the interior decor is a great setting within the original seventeenth century building. We had bruschetta, chicken and potatoes and pasta. Everything was really top quality, some of the best we had anywhere in Malta and not too pricey either. A must visit when in Rabat!!! See photos...

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steven O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (361)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 361 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2019 via mobile

Set in the heart of Rabat, this restaurant has a beautiful setting within historic toen of Rabat. We had carpaccio for starters and pasta with lobster sauce. All fresh including the pasta and the freshness is evident.

Finished off with a tagliata cookednto perfection. This positive review is made possible give the great service and attention to detail.

I recommend that after lunchnor dinner here you walk down thenroad leading tp Mdina.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank Godwin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl G, Owner at Cosmana Navarra Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2019

Thank you for the kind remarks :) hope to see you back again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2019 via mobile

We were treated to a selection of delicious home made pastas followed by buffalo and tomahawk steaks.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank Rudolphe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

An excellent meal in a pleasant atmosphere. The food is very tasty and beautifully displayed. Original menu. Very welcoming service. Worth more than one visit.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AlfredSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019 via mobile

When we got our food, IT was baked for to long. The Salomon was baked a little to long, and the piza was burnd on the outside. The taste was still good tho. We ordered medium rare duckbreast, but when IT arrived we Saw IT was well done.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Gideon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cosmana Navarra Restaurant also viewed

Rabat, Island of Malta
Mdina, Island of Malta
 
Rabat, Island of Malta
 
Rabat, Island of Malta
 

Been to Cosmana Navarra Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing