We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but waiting time id TOO long!”
Review of Baba Ganoush

Baba Ganoush
Ranked #26 of 57 Restaurants in Rabat
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Island of Malta, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food but waiting time id TOO long!”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

The food was good and abundant. If we knew we would have only ordered one main course. However not sure whether we will visit again unless we go very early. We waited for at least 45 mins to get our starters and at least another hour for the main course. I am not a person who likes to be served within 5 mins cause that means the food was already cooked but this was a bit too much. We entered the restaurant at about 9.00 and left at 12.15 without taking any dessert or coffee cause we ended up tiered.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JaniceFen87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    13
    10
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ashtead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great food, friendly service, nice environment”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Great middle eastern food with a syrian influence. Really friendly service, lovely environment with a nice outdoor courtyard. Really reasonable prices, €50 for a vast mezze for 4, although we are not big drinkers. I was delighted that we stumbled across it

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ne1372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

A quiet spot in the heart of Rabat. Family-friendly place so some options for children are available. Platters really good.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank music75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sliema, Malta
1 review
“Lovely night out”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We visited these place as a group of friends, we felt very welcome and really enjoy the night , Food was great and service was excellent.5stars to the waitress and Antonella The manager,

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shamrock548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mellieha, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food! Friendly Staff”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Very nice food and friendly staff.

Complimentary dips were served, becareful as the dips are plentiful.

Nice selection of wine

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aced_up
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baba Ganoush also viewed

 
Rabat, Island of Malta
Rabat, Island of Malta
 

Been to Baba Ganoush? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing