We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great find!”
Review of Toffee & Co

Toffee & Co
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Rabat
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $9
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Wine Bar, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: This is more of a little coffee shop / deli. It sells alcohol as well as cakes and sells packaged food to take away. I wanted to tell everyone to visit here, as it's lovely and we made friends with the ownsers
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great find!”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

What a great find. Tasty home made food at a great price with an extensive menu.Friendly staff. Definitely worth a visit. We stumbled across it my accident but not far from bus terminal. Lovely quiet location.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ZDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    274
    63
    12
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Amazing Cafe to go to. ”
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

I recommend this Cafe, because it's a really nice place to go to , Excellent service , Amazing food and Really good prices also.

Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“a nice relaxing place”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

this is a great value of money, to have a quick brunch in the heart of Rabat, i would definately go back

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank traby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barnsley
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A true 'Hidden Gem'”
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

We recently visited Rabat whilst in Malta. We were looking for somewhere to get a coffee and a snack after looking around Mdina when we saw a tantalizing sign for Toffee & Co, describing it as a 'hidden gem' with an arrow pointing up an alley. This was sufficient to tempt us and we soon found the little cafe tucked away in the side streets of Rabat. I disagree with a previous reviewer claiming the cafe was difficult to find, the sign we saw clearly pointed us in the right direction along a windy alley.

The Cafe itself really is an Aladdin's cave of delights. It is small but well laid out with a huge variety of cakes to choose from as well as sweets, biscuits and a great snack and wine menu. The prices are also very reasonable - 85 cent for a beer is cheaper than most supermarket prices!

We enjoyed our visit so much that we returned to Rabat later in our holiday to visit Toffee & Co a second time. This time we ate lunch and again the food and service were faultless.

Everyone visiting Rabat should make a point of visiting this wonderful cafe.

Helpful?
Thank llamatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Rapids, Minnesota
Level Contributor
136 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Hard to find, but worth it”
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

We were looking for a coffee cafe after visiting St Paul's Grotto, and saw a sign indicating "free coffee/tea with purchase of cake". We found the cafe which had at least 6 cake options. It was the perfect pick me up after sight seeing. The owner was so friendly.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Retired6812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toffee & Co also viewed

Rabat, Island of Malta
Rabat, Island of Malta
 
Rabat, Island of Malta
Rabat, Island of Malta
 

Been to Toffee & Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing