We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful accomodation, great location, excellent value for money, really kind and warm hosts.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maple Farm Bed and Breakfast Malta
Ranked #1 of 2 Rabat B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Wonderful accomodation, great location, excellent value for money, really kind and warm hosts.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Being not far from the center of the island means everywhere is very accessable,you are also particularly close to charming Mdina - handy for wonderful evening meals.
The accommodation is super, nice and quiet, lovely pool,great breakfast,air con,etc and all at a really good price.
Best of all Charles and Anna are wonderful, warm and generous people and go out of their way to make your stay a memorable one.
We have stayed in lots of b and bs but this one stands out,

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sometimewanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    15
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
16
86
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

I cannot believe anybody would not enjoy a stay at Maple Farm. The owners are delightful, charming and well-informed. The pool is pretty and private. The bedrooms are impeccably kitted out with simple, modern furniture but do not lack character. Lots of hot water and wonderful showers. Every detail has been carefully thought-out. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmj24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Picardie, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

This new Bed and Breakfast is run by a very kind and helpful couple, Charles and Anna. They really go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. The rooms are simple but clean and comfortable with air-conditionning and screen on the windows, very important in August. The swimming pool is wonderful with water cleaned through an ozone system, reducing the amount of chlorine to a minimum. Charles is passionate about plants and this is evidenced in the beautiful gardens. Sometimes, Charles organizes little tours to take the guests around to various sights in the area. He shows you places that are not necessarily mentionned in the guidebooks, including his own vinyards and olive orchard. I highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast. The only unfortunate thing is that it's a little bit far from the center of town and all the sights and restaurants (about a 15 minute walk). But if you have a car or like walking...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aveiro
Level Contributor
81 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

I am very satisfied with our stay in Maple Farm Bed and Breakfast in Rabat, Malta. Everything is very modern, new and comfortable. In this B&B we finally found the only properly working air conditioner in Malta. Swimming pool is clean and very good for cooling down. There is private parking (in any case, I think that this B&B is only appropriate for people with their own wheels). The only down point is that the owners are overattentive: they tend to ask if everything is Ok about once every 5 minutes (more frequently during the breakfast - try to have the breakfast at the same time with other guests, otherwise you will not be able to eat since you will have to answer questions) - this is annoying, but I think this altitude will pass with time. And do not go to the nearby restaurant, where the owners will send you to - it is not good and overpriced.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iouA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

My boyfriend and I feel so lucky to have found this little Oasis and feel it's only right to share it with everyone else Malta bound.

The B and B has the most welcoming and generous of owners who are always willing to help and share they're local array of knowledge. The rooms are pure luxury with everything you could possibly want - mini bar, tv, air con tea and coffee facilities and most importantly an extremely comfy bed! Breakfast was scrumptious - everything you could want and more!! We really couldn't recommend this place enough. If you hire a car or are using the local bus service it is very easy to get to while still feeling remote and peaceful unlike the hotels in Silema or Valetta. (Bus stops near by 202 Kbir or the 53 and 52 stops within 2mins walk of the b and b).

Staying here was the highlight of out trip and we hope one day to go back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellee04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rabat
1.0 mi away
The Xara Palace Relais & Chateaux
3.3 mi away
Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa
5.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,760 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,289 reviews
0.9 mi away
Point de Vue Guesthouse and Restaurants
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maple Farm Bed and Breakfast Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maple Farm Bed and Breakfast Malta

Property: Maple Farm Bed and Breakfast Malta
Address: Buskett Road, Rabat, Island of Malta 2705, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Rabat
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Rabat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maple Farm, located in a rural setting on the outskirts of the old city of Mdina, offers comfortable accomodation in a peaceful environment with a large pool and extensive gardens and is ideally situated for country walks and for exploring the agricultural, historical and archaeological heritage of the island. It offers air conditioned twin-bedded and double rooms all with en-suite shower rooms, cable TV, internet, minibar and tea/coffee making facilities. All prices include a generous breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Maple Farm Bed and Breakfast Malta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maple Farm Bed And Breakfast Malta Rabat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing