We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mmm Pastizzi”
Review of Crystal Palace

Crystal Palace
Ranked #1 of 1 Quick Bites in Rabat
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Reviewed May 29, 2019

The best Pastizzi in Malta , fresh and in a traditional setting and. A laid back ambience ,service is great.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Bassdog24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (627)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 627 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2019 via mobile

Probably the freshest pastizzi you will ever get. Straight out of the oven piping hot. I mean piping. There's also confectionery to take away. Nice local busy atmosphere with out the fuss. Worth visiting and maybe a second visit if you're lucky.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Kongen_af_konger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

You can find this place on Google by name Ir-Serkin too, it has the best “Pasztizzi” ever :) Try the ones with chicken and peas, also the one with Ricotta cheese is awesome !

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank aysenazdemirkol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019

We visited Crystal Palace during our visit at Mdina and Rabat. Do not be misguided by the plain appearance of the shop, which resembles more like a local caffee at a Bus Station. The pastizzi prepared at the shop are delicious, baked at traditional ovens. It really reminded me old bakeries in Greece, that you rarely find anymore! A must visit during your visit at Rabat and Mdina. Each pastizz costs less than 1 euro!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Konstantinos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

This is a small cafe on the main bus terminal/square bordering Mdina. I did not see any tourists. The locals told me it had the best patisse in Malta. They are very simple pastries with a choice of cheese, peas, or chicken. I tried the cheese patisse, but the locals recommend peas. I think it was $.40 for one....so very inexpensive. It was good, but I am not a big fan of pastry hence the 4 stars. Place is usually packed so I ate mine while walking through the narrow streets of Rabat.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Deborah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crystal Palace also viewed

Rabat, Island of Malta
Rabat, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Qawra, Island of Malta
Rabat, Island of Malta
 

Been to Crystal Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing