We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Food !!”
Review of L'agape

L'agape
Ranked #9 of 57 Restaurants in Rabat
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Wicklow, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Food !!”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Friends brought us to this little gem on monday night while we were in Malta, small intimate setting and the owner reads out the menu to you from a little blackboard with recommendations at every turn, they catered and accommodated us in every request ! The food was beautiful, tasty, plentiful from artichoke heart salad, local cheese salad, prawns, veal, steak, Mediterranean vegetable pot and creme caramel, panna cota etc we were stuffed !! well worth a visit !

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    17
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sliema, Malta
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Tiny and mighty”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The idea of this place was to keep it small and welcoming. In the summer months the amount of people increase however the staff remain courteous and the food lovely.

I would suggest the place to those seeking a relaxed and friendly atmosphere in a different location other than the seaside resorts we grown so much to be accustomed to.

Nowadays there are several copies in Rabat but none as good as l'Agape

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere, just great”
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Been here with a few friends, stayed outside in the square. Loved the ambiance and the feeling. The staff was great, service was overall excellent. The food was really good, couldnt have had a better dinner. I ll def be back

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mario X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malta europe
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“my experience”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We were a big group and for getting orders the manager was talking a lot that meat comes from a place and from other around the world, 10 minutes talking and then I ordered a simple fillet cooked medium rear, and it was well done. Really disappointed of my experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank george f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“every dinner a positive experience”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Any time I go to L'Agape , when I manage to book and to find a table , the experience is always positive , with dishes often new or revisited, fantastic selection and well suggested wines ..... The food are cooked with simplicity, but a touch of fantasy to make it always interesting to try .... friendly service with the special attention and personal touch of the owners ( one on the front house, the other one in the kitchen) .... The place is kept clean and with good style & character ..
One of the places where I always like to go back ..

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank facreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'agape also viewed

Rabat, Island of Malta
Rabat, Island of Malta
 
Rabat, Island of Malta
 
Rabat, Island of Malta
Mdina, Island of Malta
 

Been to L'agape? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing