We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feel like a local - 2”

The Peristyle Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 57 Restaurants in Rabat
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Westcliffe, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Feel like a local - 2”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We ate here 3 times and were the only "tourists" there each time. This fine little restaurant is filled with local families, couples and friends. Very friendly staff and good service. The prices are reasonable and the food quality good. We thought that the soups were excellent. The restaurant is not mapped correctly by Trip Advisor (a real problem for TA for many restaurants in Rabat). It is actually located across the street from the Roman Domus just west of the roundabout and bus stops in front of the Medina.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    31
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rabat, Malta
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“great for burgers......and more”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I organised a business trip lunch for my friends, I opted to try out Peristyle in Rabat Malta. Mark was an excellent host and know what the client needs. He is very attentive to see that food is served in an excellent manner. We decided to try his Special burger and we were not disappointed at all. Angus beef, Sausage, eggs, onion rings, French fries and salad...what else can you ask for ?? Really fresh and tasty. Peristyle is surely the place to visit when in Rabat Malta. Above all, prices are not expensive and the service is second to none.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vince a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta, EU
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The place for "ravjul".”
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Yesterday I organised a group of Old Age Pensioners, for a cultural day out, and a special lunch. The Peristyle Restaurant, right opposite the Domus Romana, had been recommended to me, as the place for "RAVJUL". These are pasta pockets filled with fresh goat cheese rikotta.
Naturally, the menu includes quite a choice, but as always, the majority went for the house speciality. Sara and Mark, left no stone unturned to make our group of 55, more than happy.
The Peristyle has gained a lot of friends, and I will not fail to return with family and friends.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Albert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Good Qassatat and Pastizzi”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This is the first time I've been therE. i surely recommend their pastizzi and qassatat. Amazing flavour. As per layout and staff is not a silver service or poxxi one. However, it is a lovely restaurant, friendly staff and affordable prices.

Surely Recommend.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank nokwii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valletta, Malta
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“1 word, Amazing”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

The restaurant is amazing, the food is very delicious, the waiters/waitresses and everyone else on the bar are incredibly kind, there's one I really like in this restaurant, She is pretty to me and makes the best coffee. She wears Pink or purple Glasses that's kinda all I know haha
Anyway, Everything is great. Worth the money and worth the visit. Me and my family are starting to go every Sunday now. I hope the owners of the restaurant see it, especially you the lady that wears pink/purple glasses Hehe ^///^

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Raoul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Peristyle Restaurant also viewed

Rabat, Island of Malta
Rabat, Island of Malta
 
Rabat, Island of Malta
Rabat, Island of Malta
 
Rabat, Island of Malta
 

Been to The Peristyle Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing